Skip to main content
ARS Home » Office of Scientific Quality Review » The Office of Scientific Quality Review

The Office of Scientific Quality Review
headline bar

/ARSUserFiles/osqr/img/k9054-1i.jpg

The Office of Scientific Quality Review

(OSQR)

The Office of Scientific Quality Review is as a congressionally mandated entity, independent and objective within the Agricultural Research Service (ARS), tasked with ensuring the highest scientific quality for the Agency’s People, Projects, and Programs.

 

OSQR VISION    

To be a trusted contributor to the value, safety, and integrity of American agricultural research, and to ensure that ARS remains a leader in delivering effective and innovative scientific solutions that address domestic and international agricultural needs.

 

OSQR MISSION

Our mission is to promote effectiveness and integrity as a staff to administer quality peer reviews of USDA’s people, projects and programs; to ensure accountability of the Agency’s research and the scientists who conduct it; to achieve greater efficiency, and program improvement by providing unique expert perspective on the science foundation of ARS.

/ARSUserFiles/osqr/img/Picture2.jpg

/ARSUserFiles/osqr/img/Picture3.jpg

/ARSUserFiles/osqr/img/Picture4.jpg

Coordinates classification of ARS Category 1 research scientists positions

Coordinates peer review of ALL ARS funded intramural research project plans 

Coordinates the retrospective evaluation of ALL ARS National Programs

STAFF

Marquea King, Ph.D.
Director
marquea.king@usda.gov
Phone: (301) 504-3283

Linda Daly-Lucas
Program Analyst
linda.dalylucas@usda.gov
Phone: (301) 504-3282

Michele Shaw
Program Analyst
michele.shaw@usda.gov
Phone: (301) 504-3282

 Todd J. Ward, Ph.D.
Scientific Quality Review Officer (SQRO)
todd.ward@usda.gov
Phone: (309) 681-6394

Moushumi Paul, Ph.D.
RPES Team Lead, Acting
moushumi.paul@usda.gov
Phone: (301) 504-1408

Dana Lamberti
Program Management Specialist
dana.lamberti@usda.gov
Phone: (301) 504-1566

Kim Melton
Program Support Assistant
kim.melton@usda.gov
Phone: (301) 504-1448

David Okeke
HACU Program Support Intern
david.okeke@usda.gov
Phone: (301) 504-1086