Skip to main content
ARS Home » Office of Communications » Key Contacts at ARS Office of Communications

Press Room

Key Contacts at ARS Office of Communications

 

Director


James-Denton (JD) Wyllie
Director, Office of Communications
Room 3-2282
5601 Sunnyside Ave.
Beltsville, MD 20705-5128
Voice (301) 504-1636 
Fax (301) 504-1376
JD.Wyllie@usda.gov


 

Sofia King
Program Support Assistant
Room 3-2284
5601 Sunnyside Ave.
Beltsville, MD 20705-5128
Voice (301) 504-1638
Fax (301) 504-1648
sofia.king@usda.gov

 

External Communications Branch

 

Todd Silver
Branch Chief,
Room 4-2176
5601 Sunnyside Ave.
Beltsville, MD 20705-5128
Voice (301) 504-1663
Fax (301) 504-1648
Todd.Silver@usda.gov

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


ARS News Service
ARS Featured Photo
AgResearch magazine
Tellus
Email Lists




Social Media
YouTube

Scott Elliott
Public Affairs Specialist
Room 4-2172C
5601 Sunnyside Avenue
Beltsville, MD 20705
Phone: (301) 504-5109
Email: scott.c.elliott@usda.gov

Sue Kendall
Writer-Editor
Room 4-2172B
5601 Sunnyside Ave.
Beltsville, MD 20705-5128
Voice (301) 504-1623
Fax (301) 504-1486
sue.kendall@usda.gov

Nancy Vanatta
Information Specialist/Digital Content
Room 4-2172D
5601 Sunnyside Ave.
Beltsville, MD 20705-5128
Voice (301) 504-1610
Fax (301) 504-1486
Nancy.Vanatta@usda.gov

Monica Williams
Technical Information Specialist
Room4-2172A
5601 Sunnyside Ave.
Beltsville, MD 20705
Phone: (301) 504-1612
Email: monica.williams@usda.gov

 

Internal Communications

Axon

Heather Gossel
Branch Chief, Axon Editor-in-Chief
Bldg D, Room 310
2150 Centre Ave, NRRC
Fort Collins, CO 80526
Phone: (970) 492-7096 
Email: heather.gossel@usda.gov

Kristi Fernandez
Axon Deputy Editor
Room 3012-D
2150 Centre Ave, NRRC
Fort Collins, CO 80526
Phone: (970) 492-7096 
Email: kristi.fernandez@usda.gov

 

Media Relations

 

Tanya Brown
Branch Chief, Media Relations
Room 4-2218
5601 Sunnyside Ave.
Beltsville, MD 20705
Phone: (301) 504-1622
Email: Tanya.Brown@usda.gov

Kim Kaplan
Public Affairs Specialist
Room 4-2224A
5601 Sunnyside Ave.
Beltsville, MD 20705-5128
Voice (301) 504-1637
Fax (301) 504-1648
Kim.Kaplan@usda.gov

Dennis O'Brien
Public Affairs Specialist
Room 4-2224C
5601 Sunnyside Ave.
Beltsville, MD 20705-5128
Voice (301) 504-1624
Fax (301) 504-1486
dennis.obrien@usda.gov

Jan Suszkiw
Public Affairs Specialist
Room 4-2224B
5601 Sunnyside Ave.
Beltsville, MD 20705-5128
Voice (301) 504-1630
Fax (301) 504-1486
Jan.Suszkiw@usda.gov

Visual Information

Maureen Stewart
Branch Chief
Room 4-2228
5601 Sunnyside Ave.
Beltsville, MD 20705-5128
Voice (301) 504-1652
Fax (301) 504-1486
Maureen.Stewart@usda.gov

Stephen Ausmus
Visual Information Specialist
Room 4-2122C
5601 Sunnyside Ave.
Beltsville, MD 20705-5128
Voice (301) 504-1607
Fax (301) 504-1486
steve.ausmus@usda.gov

Peggy Greb
Visual Information Specialist
Room 4-2124D
5601 Sunnyside Ave.
Beltsville, MD 20705-5128
Voice (301) 504-1620
Fax (301) 504-1486
peggy.greb@usda.gov

Andrea Krieg
Visual Information Specialist
Room 4-2124B
5601 Sunnyside Ave.
Beltsville, MD 20705-5128
Voice (301) 504-1661
Fax (301) 504-1641
andrea.krieg@usda.gov

Outreach


Vacant
Outreach Specialist
Room 3-2280
5601 Sunnyside Ave.
Beltsville, MD 20705-5128
Voice (301) 504-4885
Fax (301) 504-1648

Freedom of Information Act Vacant
5601 Sunnyside Ave. Stop 5128.
Beltsville, MD 20705-5128
Voice (301) 504-1655
Fax (301) 504-1647
reefoia@ars.usda.gov

Top