Skip to main content
ARS Home » Office of Communications » Key Contacts at ARS Office of Communications

Press Room

Key Contacts at ARS Office of Communications

 

Director


Heather Gossel
Director, Office of Communications
5601 Sunnyside Ave., Room: 2-1121
Beltsville, MD 20705-5128
Voice: (970) 218-2195
Heather.Gossel@usda.gov

 

Purtilla Brown
Program Support Assistant
5601 Sunnyside Ave., Room: 2-1309
Beltsville, MD 20705-5128
Voice: (202) 961-7553
Purtilla.Brown@usda.gov

External Communications Branch

AgLab, Down on the Farm, Podcasts, Scientific Discoveries, Social Media, Tellus, Under the Microscope

Todd Silver
Branch Chief, External Communications
5601 Sunnyside Ave., Room: 2-1319
Beltsville, MD 20705-5128
Voice: (301) 787-0051
Todd.Silver@usda.gov

 

Lee Burrows
Digital Media Specialist
5601 Sunnyside Avenue
Beltsville, MD 20705
Voice: (202) 389-2295
Lee.Burrows@usda.gov

Scott Elliott
Public Affairs Specialist
5601 Sunnyside Avenue
Beltsville, MD 20705
Voice: (202) 384-4181
Scott.C.Elliott@usda.gov

Kathryn Markham
Public Affairs Specialist
5601 Sunnyside Ave.
Beltsville, MD 20705
Voice: (240) 429-8206
Kathryn.Markham@usda.gov

Nancy Vanatta
Information Specialist/Digital Content
5601 Sunnyside Ave.
Beltsville, MD 20705-5128
Voice: (202) 815-3376
Nancy.Vanatta@usda.gov

Monica Williams
Digital Content Specialist
5601 Sunnyside Ave.
Beltsville, MD 20705
Voice: (202) 815-3399
 Monica.Williams@usda.gov

Internal Communications

Axon

Kerry Hoerth
Branch Chief, Internal Communications
Voice: 616-250-7136
Kerry.Hoerth@usda.gov

Kristi Ware
Axon Editor-In-Chief
2150 Centre Ave, NRRC Bldg D, Room 3012
Fort Collins, CO 80526
Voice: (970) 492-7173 
kristi.ware@usda.gov

Chad Robbie
Axon Deputy Editor
2150 Centre Ave, NRRC Bldg D, Room 3012
Fort Collins, CO 80526
Voice: (970) 492-7097
Chad.Robbie@usda.gov

Media Relations

Press Releases

Tanya Brown
Branch Chief, Media Relations
5601 Sunnyside Ave.
Beltsville, MD 20705
Voice: (202) 309-8045
Tanya.Brown@usda.gov

Maribel Alonso
Public Affairs Specialist
5601 Sunnyside Ave.
Beltsville, MD 20705
Voice: (301) 467-0667
Maribel.Alonso@usda.gov

Autumn Canaday
Public Affairs Specialist
5601 Sunnyside Ave.
Beltsville, MD 20705
Voice: (202) 669-5480
Autumn.Canaday@usda.gov

Kim Kaplan
Public Affairs Specialist
5601 Sunnyside Ave.
Beltsville, MD 20705-5128
Voice: (301) 588-5314
Kim.Kaplan@usda.gov

Janice López-Muñoz
Public Affairs Specialist
5601 Sunnyside Ave.
Beltsville, MD 20705-5128
Voice: (301) 233-2020
Janice.LopezMunoz@usda.gov

Jessica Ryan
Public Affairs Specialist
5601 Sunnyside Ave.
Beltsville, MD 20705-5128
Voice: (301) 892-0085
Jessica.Ryan@usda.gov

Jan Suszkiw
Public Affairs Specialist
5601 Sunnyside Ave.
Beltsville, MD 20705-5128
Voice: (202) 734-1176
Jan.Suszkiw@usda.gov

Visual Information

Photography, Video, Visual Design

Douglas Rogers
Branch Chief, Visual Information
5601 Sunnyside Ave.
Beltsville, MD 20705-5128
Douglas.Rogers@usda.gov

Stephen Ausmus
Visual Information Specialist
5601 Sunnyside Ave.
Beltsville, MD 20705-5128
Steve.Ausmus@usda.gov

Maverick Dunavan
Audio Visual Production Specialist
5601 Sunnyside Ave.
Beltsville, MD 20705-5128
Maverick.Dunavan@usda.gov

Peggy Greb
Visual Information Specialist
5601 Sunnyside Ave., Room 2-0307
Beltsville, MD 20705-5128
Voice: (202) 815-1653
Peggy.Greb@usda.gov

Andrea Krieg
Visual Information Specialist
5601 Sunnyside Ave.
Beltsville, MD 20705-5128
Andrea.Krieg@usda.gov

Top