Skip to main content
ARS Home » Office of Communications » Key Contacts at ARS Office of Communications

Press Room

Key Contacts at ARS Office of Communications

 

Director


James-Denton (JD) Wyllie
Director, Office of Communications
Room 1-2251
5601 Sunnyside Ave.
Beltsville, MD 20705-5128
Voice (301) 504-1636 
Fax (301) 504-1376
JD.Wyllie@usda.gov


 

Candace Moore
Program Support Assistant
Room 1-2253, 5601 Sunnyside Ave.
Beltsville, MD 20705-5128
Voice (301) 504-1638
Fax (301) 504-1648
candace.moore@ars.usda.gov

 

External Communications Branch

 

Vacant
Branch Chief, External Communications
Room 1-2238, Mail Stop 5128
5601 Sunnyside Ave.
Beltsville, MD 20705-5128
Voice (301) 504-1663
Fax (301) 504-1641

 

Digital Products

 
ARS News Service
ARS Featured Photo
AgResearch magazine
Tellus
Email Subscription Lists
Research Timeline

Nancy Vanatta
Information Specialist/Digital Content
Room 1-2218-C, 5601 Sunnyside Ave.
Beltsville, MD 20705-5128
Voice (301) 504-1610
Fax (301) 504-1486
Nancy.Vanatta@ars.usda.gov

 

Media Relations

 


Tanya Brown
Branch Chief, Media Relations
USDA, Agricultural Research Service
5601 Sunnyside Avenue, Room 1-2210
Beltsville, MD 20705
Phone: (301) 504-1622
Email: Tanya.Brown@usda.gov

Sandra Avant
Public Affairs Specialist
Room 1-2220-A
5601 Sunnyside Ave.
Beltsville, MD 20705-5128
Voice (301) 504-1627
Fax (301) 504-1486
Sandra.Avant@ars.usda.gov

Sharon Durham
Public Affairs Specialist
Room 1-2224-C, 5601 Sunnyside Ave.
Beltsville, MD 20705-5128
Voice (301) 504-1611
Fax (301) 504-1486
Sharon.Durham@ars.usda.gov

Kim Kaplan
Public Affairs Specialist
Room 1-2253, 5601 Sunnyside Ave.
Beltsville, MD 20705-5128
Voice (301) 504-1637
Fax (301) 504-1648
Kim.Kaplan@ars.usda.gov

Dennis O'Brien
Public Affairs Specialist
Room 1-2212-B, 5601 Sunnyside Ave.
Beltsville, MD 20705-5128
Voice (301) 504-1624
Fax (301) 504-1486
dennis.obrien@ars.usda.gov

Jan Suszkiw
Public Affairs Specialist
Room 1-2214-C, 5601 Sunnyside Ave.
Beltsville, MD 20705-5128
Voice (301) 504-1630
Fax (301) 504-1486
Jan.Suszkiw@ars.usda.gov

Visual Information

Vacant
Branch Chief
USDA, Agricultural Research Service
5601 Sunnyside Avenue
Beltsville, MD 20705

Outreach


Susan Burgess
Outreach Specialist
Room 1-2258, 5601 Sunnyside Ave.
Beltsville, MD 20705-5128
Voice (301) 504-4885
Fax (301) 504-1648
susan.burgess@ars.usda.gov

Freedom of Information Act Cristina Abello
Senior FOIA Analyst
5601 Sunnyside Ave. Stop 5128.
Beltsville, MD 20705-5128
Voice (301) 504-1655
Fax (301) 504-1647
reefoia@ars.usda.gov

Top