Skip to main content
ARS Home » Pacific West Area » Albany, California » Western Regional Research Center » Docs » Albany Location Contacts

Albany Location Contacts
headline bar
Office of the Director
Tara McHugh
Acting Center Director
Ph: 510-559-5600 Fax: 510-559-5963
Tara.McHugh@ars.usda.gov
Christopher Carter
Executive Assistant
Ph: 510-559-5600
Christopher.Carter@ars.usda.gov
   
 
Facility Engineer
Ph: 510-559-5622 Fax: 510-559-5638
Megan Kennedy
Safety and Occupational Health Specialist
Ph: 510-559-6059
EHS.WRRC@ars.usda.gov

James Banghart
Information Technology Specialist
Ph: 510-559-6178
Jim.Banghart@ars.usda.gov

 
   

Location Support Services
Gwyn Watson
Administrative Officer
Ph: 510-559-6029 Fax: 510-559-5638
Gwyn.Watson@ars.usda.gov
Dolores Gantan
Administrative Support Assistant
Ph: 510-559-6030
Dolores.Gantan@ars.usda.gov

Office of Technology Transfer (Pacific West Area, OTT)
David Nicholson
Technology Transfer Coordinator
Ph: 510-559-5641 Fax: 510-559-6091
David.Nicholson@ars.usda.gov
Mara Guttman
Technology Transfer Assistant
Ph: 510-559-5619
Mara.Guttman@ars.usda.gov


Research Units at WRRC

Bioproducts Research Unit (BRU)
Delilah Wood
Acting Research Leader
Ph: 510-559-5653 Fax: 510-559-5818
De.Wood@ars.usda.gov

Program Support Assistant
Ph: 510-559-5750
BRU Public Affairs Contact:
Office of Communications
Current Information Branch
Sharon Durham
Ph: 301-504-1611
sharon.durham@ars.usda.gov

Crop Improvement and Genetics Research Unit (CIG)
Kent McCue
Acting Research Leader
Ph: 510-559-5950
kent.mccue@ars.usda.gov
Erlinda Ramirez
Office Automation Assistant
Ph: 510-559-5934
CIG Public Affairs Contact:
Office of Communications
Current Information Branch
Dennis O'Brien
Ph: 301-504-1624
dennis.obrien@ars.usda.gov

Foodborne Toxin Detection & Prevention Research Unit (FTDP)
Luisa Cheng
Research Leader
Ph: 510-559-6337 Fax: 510-559-6429
Luisa.Cheng@ars.usda.gov
Jackie Green
Program Support Assistant
Ph: 510-559-6428
Jacqueline.Green@ars.usda.gov
FTDP Public Affairs Contact:
Office of Communications
Current Information Branch
Sandra Avant
Ph: 301-504-1627
sandra.avant@ars.usda.gov

Healthy Processed Foods Research Unit (HPFR)
Tara McHugh
Research Leader
Ph: 510-559-5864 Fax: 510-559-5818
Tara.McHugh@ars.usda.gov
 
Program Support Assistant
Ph: 510-559-5650
HPFR Public Affairs Contact:
Office of Communications
Current Information Branch
Sandra Avant
Ph: 301-504-1627
sandra.avant@ars.usda.gov

Invasive Species and Pollinator Health Research Unit (ISPH)
Paul Pratt
Research Leader
Ph: 510-559-6127
Paul.Pratt@ars.usda.gov
Maureen Rettig
Program Support Assistant
Ph: 510-559-5602
Maureen.Rettig@ars.usda.gov
ISPH Public Affairs Contact:
Office of Communications
Current Information Branch
Sandra Avant
Ph: 301-504-1627
sandra.avant@ars.usda.gov

Produce Safety and Microbiology Research Unit (PSM)
Vivian Wu
Research Leader
Ph: 510-559-5829 Fax: 510-559-6165
Vivian.Wu@ars.usda.gov

Program Support Assistant
Ph: 510-559-5610
PSM Public Affairs Contact:
Office of Communications
Current Information Branch
Dennis O'Brien
Ph: 301-504-1624
dennis.obrien@ars.usda.gov