Skip to main content
ARS Home » Pacific West Area » Albany, California » Western Regional Research Center » Docs » Albany Location Contacts

Albany Location Contacts
headline bar
Office of the Director
Tara McHugh
Center Director
Ph: 510-559-5600 Fax: 510-559-5963
Tara.McHugh@usda.gov
Jackie Green
Executive Assistant
Ph: 510-559-5600
Jacqueline.Green@usda.gov
   

Facility Engineer
Ph: 510-559-5622 Fax: 510-559-5638
Megan Kennedy
Safety and Occupational Health Specialist
Ph: 510-559-6059
EHS.WRRC@usda.gov
OCIO-CEC-TSD  
James Banghart
Information Technology Specialist
Ph: 510-559-6178
Jim.Banghart@usda.gov
 
   
All Media inquiries:
Kim Kaplan
Public Affairs Specialist
Ph: 301-504-1637
kim.kaplan@usda.gov
ARS Office of Communications
   

Location Support Services
Gwyn Watson
Administrative Officer
Ph: 510-559-6029 Fax: 510-559-5638
Gwyn.Watson@usda.gov
Dolores Gantan
Administrative Support Assistant
Ph: 510-559-6030
Dolores.Gantan@usda.gov

Office of Technology Transfer (Pacific West Area, OTT)
David Nicholson
Technology Transfer Coordinator
Ph: 510-559-5641 Fax: 510-559-6091
David.Nicholson@usda.gov
Teresa O'Keeffe
Technology Transfer Assistant
Ph: 510-559-6488 Fax: 510-559-6091
Teresa.Okeeffe@usda.gov


Research Units at WRRC

Bioproducts Research Unit (BRU)
Bill Orts
Research Leader
Ph: 510-559-5730 Fax: 510-559-5818
Bill.Orts@usda.gov
Cynthia Manio
Program Support Assistant
Ph: 310-869-5459
Cynthia.Manio@usda.gov

Crop Improvement and Genetics Research Unit (CIG)
Yong Gu
Research Leader
Ph: 510-559-5950 Fax: 510-559-5818 
Yong.Gu@usda.gov
Anakaren Ibarra
Program Support Assistant
Ph: 510-559-5934
Anakaren.Ibarra@usda.gov

Foodborne Toxin Detection & Prevention Research Unit (FTDP)
Xiaohua He
Acting Research Leader
Ph: 510-559-5823 Fax: 510-559-6429
xiaohua.he@usda.gov
Angela Burgess
Program Support Assistant
Ph: 510-559-6428
Angela.Burgess@usda.gov

Healthy Processed Foods Research Unit (HPFR)
Ron Haff
Acting Research Leader
Ph: 510-559-5868 Fax: 510-559-5818
ron.haff@usda.gov
Aurianna Newman
Program Support Assistant
Ph: 510-559-5652
Aurianna.Newman@usda.gov

Invasive Species and Pollinator Health Research Unit (ISPH)
Paul Pratt
Research Leader
Ph: 510-559-6127
Paul.Pratt@usda.gov
Curtis Adams
Program Support Assistant
Ph: 510-559-5750
Curtis.Adams@usda.gov

Produce Safety and Microbiology Research Unit (PSM)
Vivian Wu
Research Leader
Ph: 510-559-5829 Fax: 510-559-6165
vivian.wu@usda.gov
Lucy Choi
Program Support Assistant
Ph: 510-559-5610
Lucy.Choi@usda.gov