Skip to main content
ARS Home » Pacific West Area » Albany, California » Western Regional Research Center » Docs » Albany Location Contacts

Albany Location Contacts
headline bar
Office of the Director
Bill Orts
Acting Center Director
Ph: 510-559-5730 Fax: 510-559-5963
Bill.Orts@usda.gov
Jackie Green
Executive Assistant
Ph: 510-559-5600
Jacqueline.Green@usda.gov
   

Facility Engineer
Ph: 510-559-5602 
Megan Kennedy
Safety and Occupational Health Specialist
Ph: 510-559-6059
EHS.WRRC@usda.gov
OCIO-CEC-TSD  
James Banghart
Information Technology Specialist
Ph: 510-559-6178
Jim.Banghart@usda.gov
 
   
All Media inquiries:
Amaani Lyle
Public Affairs Specialist
Ph: 310-862-0072
Amaani.Lyle@usda.gov
ARS Office of Communications
PWA Media Relations Specialist
   

Location Support Services
Jackie Green
Acting Administrative Officer
Ph: 510-559-5600 Fax: 510-559-5638
Jacqueline.Green@usda.gov

Administrative Support Assistant
Ph: 510-559-6030

Office of Technology Transfer (Pacific West Area, OTT)
David Nicholson
Technology Transfer Coordinator
Ph: 510-559-5641 Fax: 510-559-6091
David.Nicholson@usda.gov
Teresa O'Keeffe
Technology Transfer Assistant
Ph: 510-559-6488 Fax: 510-559-6091
Teresa.Okeeffe@usda.gov


Research Units at WRRC

Bioproducts Research Unit (BRU)
Billy Hart-Cooper
Acting Research Leader
Ph: 510-559-5929 Fax: 510-559-5818
william.hart-cooper@usda.gov
Cynthia Manio
Program Support Assistant
Ph: 510-559-5676
Cynthia.Manio@usda.gov

Crop Improvement and Genetics Research Unit (CIG)
Yong Gu
Research Leader
Ph: 510-559-5950 Fax: 510-559-5818 
Yong.Gu@usda.gov

Program Support Assistant
Ph: 510-559-5934


Foodborne Toxin Detection & Prevention Research Unit (FTDP)
Jeffery McGarvey
Acting Research Leader
Ph: 510-559-5837 Fax: 510-559-6429
jeffery.mcgarvey@usda.gov
Program Support Assistant
Ph: 510-559-6428


Healthy Processed Foods Research Unit (HPFR)
Yixiang Xu
Research Leader
Ph: 510-559-5644 Fax: 510-559-5818
Yixiang.Xu@usda.gov
Aurianna Newman
Program Support Assistant
Ph: 510-559-5650
Aurianna.Newman@usda.gov

Invasive Species and Pollinator Health Research Unit (ISPH)
Paul Pratt
Research Leader
Ph: 510-559-6127
Paul.Pratt@usda.gov
Anisha Blanson
Program Support Assistant
Ph: 510-559-5750
Anisha.Blanson@usda.gov

Produce Safety and Microbiology Research Unit (PSM)
Vivian Wu
Research Leader
Ph: 510-559-5829 Fax: 510-559-6165
vivian.wu@usda.gov
Lucy Choi
Program Support Assistant
Ph: 510-559-5610
Lucy.Choi@usda.gov