Skip to main content
ARS Home » Midwest Area » Ames, Iowa » National Laboratory for Agriculture and The Environment » News » 2023 FLC Impact Award

2023 FLC Impact Award
headline bar

The 2023 Federal Laboratory Consortium for Technology Transfer (FLC) IMPACT Award for Saturated Buffers: Preventing Nitrogen Loss 

Congratulations to the NLAE/ISU saturated buffers researchers, including Dr. Dan Jaynes, Dr. Thomas Isenhart (ISU NREM), Dr. Rob Malone, Dr. Natalia Rogovska, Kent Heikens, Amy Morrow, and Kevin Cole, who won the 2023 Federal Laboratory Consortium (FLC) IMPACT award for their research entitled: Saturated Buffers: Preventing Nitrogen loss.  The concept, development, and further testing of saturated buffers as part of the nutrient deduction strategies, is a successful example of the superb long-term partnership of NLAE and ISU here in the USDA-ARS-MWA Ames location and ISU campus. The winners will travel in March to the award ceremony in Cleveland, OH. This was a very stiff nationwide competition of over 300 federal laboratories, agencies, and research centers. We are grateful to Dr. John Kovar for putting forth the award nomination.




/ARSUserFiles/50301500/News/thumbnail_image (1).png