Skip to main content
ARS Home » Southeast Area » Oxford, Mississippi » National Sedimentation Laboratory » Water Quality and Ecology Research » Docs » Mississippi Delta MSEA - Personnel

Mississippi Delta MSEA - Personnel
headline bar

USDA-Agricultural Research Service

National Sedimentation Laboratory, Oxford, MS

Name / E-mail Title / Position
Dr. M. A. Locke Supervisory Soil Scientist
Research Leader
S. Smith, Jr. Research Chemist
ARS Project Leader
Dr. C.M. Cooper Supervisory Ecologist
Research Leader - WQEP
Dr. S.M. Dabney Research Agronomist
Co-chair, Technical Steering Committee
Dr. S.S. Knight Ecologist
Member, Technical Steering Committee
Dr. M.J.M. Romkens Supervisory Soil Scientist
Laboratory Director
Research Leader - UEP
Dr. R.F. Cullum Agricultural Engineer

Soil and Water Research Unit, Baton Rouge, LA

Dr. J. L. Fouss Supervisory Agricultural Engineer, Research Leader
Dr. L. M. Southwick Research Chemist

Application Technology and Production Research Unit, Stoneville, MS

J. E. Hanks Agricultural Engineer
Member, Technical Steering Committee

Southern Weed Research Unit, Oxford, MS

Dr. Bill Staddon Soil Scientist
Dr. C. T. Bryson Botanist
Dr. R. M. Zablotowicz Microbiologist

U.S. Geological Survey

R. A. Rebich Hydrologist
Co-Chair, Technical Steering Committee
D.T. Wilson Hydrologic Technician

Water Resources Research Institute

Director's Office, Mississippi State, MS

Dr. J. Pote Director
Co-Chair, Technical Steering Committee
F. Gwin Jr. Project Coordinator - MDMSEA

Mississippi State University

Department of Plant and Soil Science

Dr. D. Shaw Professor
Member, Technical Steering Committee
Dr. W. Kingery Assistant Professor

Department of Agricultural Economics

Dr. L. Reinschmiedt Economist / Professor

Department of Sociology, Anthropology, and Social Work

Dr. D. Gill Associate Professor

Delta Research and Extension Center

Dr. J.W. Smith Head
Dr. C. E. Snipes Plant Physiologist
Member, Technical Steering Committee

University of Mississippi

Department of Biology

Dr. C.A. Ochs Assistant Professor
B. Cash Graduate Student

Department of Civil Engineering

Dr. S.N. Prasad Professor

Department of Chemical Engineering

Dr. C.W. Williford Associate Professor

Yazoo Mississippi Delta Water Management District


Dr. D. Pennington Executive Director
Member, Technical Steering Committee
M. Stiles Computer System Administrator

USDA - Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service

Animal Damage Control, Stoneville, MS

B. Sloan District Supervisor

USDA - Natural Resources Conservation Service

State Office, Jackson, MS

L. Strong Ecologist
Member, Technical Steering Committee

Wetlands Science Institute, Oxford, MS

P. Rodrigue  

Area 4 Office, Greenwood, MS

J. Johnson Area Conservationist
J. Parkman Resource Conservationist
W. Sheppard Area Engineer
J. Hancock Area Technician

Leflore County Office, Greenwood, MS

D. Garner District Conservationist
M. Beard Soil Conservationist Technician
K. Sims Soil Conservationist

Sunflower County Office, Indianola, MS

K. Kennedy District Conservationist
N. Griffin Soil Conservationist Technician
M. Reed Soil Conservationist

Mississippi Department of Environmental Quality

Office of Pollution Control, Jackson, MS

R. Seyfarth Chief, Water Quality Management Branch
Member, Technical Steering Committee
Z. Dahmash  

USDA - Farm Services Agency

Sunflower County Office, Indianola, MS

R. Richardson County Executive Director
Member, Technical Steering Committee

Mississippi Soil and Water Conservation Commission


G. Martin
Executive Director
R. Haggar Branch Director
Member, Technical Steering Committee

Mississippi Farm Bureau

D. Waide President
T. Freeman  

Delta Council

C. Morgan Executive Director
Member, Technical Steering Committee

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service


Mississippi Department of Wildlife, Fisheries, and Parks


Delta Wildlife Federation