Page Banner

United States Department of Agriculture

Agricultural Research Service

headline bar


Gloria DeGrandi-Hoffman: 

-         J.H. Comstock Award, Entomological Society of America - 1983

-         Eastern Apiculture Society, Outstanding Student in Apiculture Award - 1983

-         Eugenia McDaniel Award, MichiganStateUniversity - 1983

-         USDA Secretary's Award for Service - 1996

-         Western Apiculture Society - Outstanding Service to Beekeeping - 1997

-         J.H. Hambleton Award, Eastern Apiculture Society - 1998

-         PWA - EEO Award for innovation leading to the development of a program to

      use beekeeping to teach career goals in science to young Native Americans, 1998

-         Outstanding College of Agriculture Alumnus, PennsylvaniaStateUniversity - 2007

-         Armsby Honor Society, PennsylvaniaStateUniversity -2008


Mona Chambers - USDA Certificate of Appreciation

"For outstanding efforts in bringing beekeeping education and employment

opportunities to Native American Communities."  January 2004


Diana Sammataro - The Foundation for the Preservation of Honey Bees, Inc.

"Hoopingarner Award for the Best Scientific Presentation at the American

Beekeeping Federation Convention."  March 2004


Last Modified: 8/13/2016
Footer Content Back to Top of Page