Skip to main content
ARS Home » Northeast Area » Wyndmoor, Pennsylvania » Eastern Regional Research Center » Sustainable Biofuels and Co-products Research » Docs » Annual Recognition Program and Award Recipients

Annual Recognition Program and Award Recipients
headline bar

Area Early Career Research Scientist


Helen L. Ngo, North Atlantic Area, Wyndmoor, PA, for outstanding research in developing processes for converting fats and oils into biobased products and biofuels.


Superior Efforts Awards


Winter Barley Ethanol Initiative Team for developing and transferring technology for the Mid-Alantic winter barley ethanol industry.  The team includes Kevin Hicks, John Nghiem, Andy McAloon, David Johnston, Robert Moreau, Mike Kurantz, Gerard Senske, Jhanel Wilson, Winnie Yee, Frank Taylor, Edna Ramirez (formerly with ARS) and Rolando Flores (formerly with ARS), North Atlantic Area, Wyndmoor, PA; Jay Shetty, Gerhard Janda-Konieczny, Bob Randle (formerly), and Mian Li with Genencor International, Palo Alto, CA; Pat Simms, Eric Lee, Hank Bisner, Craig Shealy, John Warren, and Bill Scruggs with Osage Bio Energy, Glen Allen, VA; Wynse Brooks, Carl Griffey, Wade Thomason, and Mark Vaughn with Virginia Tech, Warsaw, VA; Dan Brann with Brann Farms, Christiansburg, VA; and Bruce Beahm with Virginia Crop Improvement Association, Mount Holly, VA.