Page Banner

United States Department of Agriculture

Agricultural Research Service

Main
headline bar

Core Technologies

Mission

Core Technologies (CT) includes ERRC's Research Data Systems (RDS), Scientific Information Resources (SIR), Microscopic Imaging (MI), Magnetic Resonance Spectroscopy (MRS), and Integrated Biomolecular Resources (IBR) units.  The CT provides ERRC research scientists accessibility to modern research instrumentation, sophisticated research data processing methodologies, and contemporary electronic research information resources.  The CT is funded by Shared Research Cost (SRC) since it benefits all of ERRC's CRIS projects.  This assures proper planning and sufficient funds to meet commitments in multidisciplinary research provided to optimize all programs.  The RDS, MI, MRS and IBR are coordinated by Lead Scientists, and SIR by and Administrative Librarian, to assure that ERRC scientists and engineers needs are met, priorities properly set and research problems resolved.  The overall operation of the CT is supervised by the Center Director.

 

Dr. Gary Strahan
Voice:  (215) 233-6775
Gary.Strahan@ars.usda.gov  

Joseph Uknalis
Voice:  (215) 233-6439
Joseph.Uknalis@ars.usda.gov   

Dr. Alberto Nu?ez
Voice:  (215) 233-6639
Alberto.Nunez@ars.usda.gov 

Dr. David Needleman
Voice:  (215) 233-6627
David.Needleman@ars.usda.gov

Ms. Alice Campbell
Voice:  (215) 233-6647
Alice.Campbell@ars.usda.gov

Wendy H. Kramer
Voice:  (215) 233-6602
Wendy.Kramer@ars.usda.gov

 


Last Modified: 8/17/2016
Footer Content Back to Top of Page