Page Banner

United States Department of Agriculture

Agricultural Research Service

Dietary Reference Intakes
headline bar

Dietary Reference Intakes (DRI) are made up of a collection of values which defines nutrient intakes for different levels of adequacy, requirements, or tolerance. The values consist of Recommended Dietary Allowances (RDA), Estimated Average Requirements (EAR), Adequate Intakes (AI) and Tolerable Upper Intake Levels (UL). All values do not exist for all nutrients. On the CNRG website we use AI values for infants or for age groups where there are no RDA values. Otherwise, we use RDA values. For more information on Dietary Reference Intakes see:

Back to CNMap

Last Modified: 8/13/2016
Footer Content Back to Top of Page