Skip to main content
ARS Home » Midwest Area » Columbia, Missouri » Cropping Systems and Water Quality Research » Docs » Employee Directory

Employee Directory
headline bar

Contact:

Ken Sudduth, Research Leader
Room 269 Agricultural Engineering Building
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone: 573-882-4090
Fax: 573-882-1115
Ken.Sudduth@usda.gov

Administrative Contact:

Ann Kessler, Program Support Assistant
Room 269 Agricultural Engineering Building
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone:573-882-1114
Ann.Kessler@usda.gov

Research Scientists:

Lori Abendroth, Research Agronomist
Room 242 Agricultural Engineering Building
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone:573-882-6286
Lori.Abendroth@usda.gov


Claire Baffaut, Research Hydrologist
Hydrological processes at the field and watershed scales, evaluating cropping systems and site specific management practices for environmental impacts, investigating the socio-economic factors in agricultural management.
Room 241 Agricultural Engineering Building
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone: 573-882-1251
Claire.Baffaut@usda.gov

Lance Conway, Soil Scientist
Room 257 Agricultural Engineering Building
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO 65211 
Phone: 573-882-1114
Lance.Conway@usda.gov

Newell Kitchen, Soil Scientist
Development of alternative crop production systems that improve surface and ground water quality, including development of precision agriculture strategies for increased nutrient-use efficiency.
Room 240 Agricultural Engineering Building
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone: 573-882-1135
Newell.Kitchen@usda.gov

Curtis Ransom, Soil Scientist
Develop relationships describing how critical soil fertility test values used for phosphorus, potassium, and sulfur fertilization in corn should be altered as a function of soil health metrics. Evaluate PSS technologies for quantifying soil fertility and soil health across variable soils and climate.

Room 257 Agricultural Engineering Building
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO 65211 
Phone: 573-882-6124
Curtis.Ransom@usda.gov

Adam Schreiner-McGraw, Research Hydrologist
Room 245 Agricultural Engineering Building
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO 65211 
Phone: 573-882-5719
Adam.Schreiner-McGraw@usda.gov

Kristen Veum, Soil Scientist
Assessment of soil quality in agroecosystems, development and refinement of soil quality indicators, and application of sensor technology for soil quality assessment.
Room 266 Agricultural Engineering Building
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone: 573-882-8741
Kristen.Veum@usda.gov

 

Staff:
Aaron Beshears, Agricultural Science Research Technician
T-Bldg
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone: 573-882-1114
Aaron.Beshears@usda.gov 

Angie Brooks, Office Automation Assistant
Room 269 Agricultural Engineering Building
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone:573-882-1114
Angela.Brooks@usda.gov

Fessehaie Ghidey, Agricultural Engineer
Room 264 Agricultural Engineering Building
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone: 573-882-8434
Fessehaie.Ghidey@usda.gov

Kurt Holiman, Engineering Technician
Field Research Building
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone: 573-882-1114
Kurt.Holiman@usda.gov

Ann Kessler, Program Support Assistant
Room 269 Agricultural Engineering Building
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone:573-882-1114 
Ann.Kessler@usda.gov

Taylor Luster
Room 140 Agricultural Engineering Building
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone: 573-882-8896
Taylor.Luster@usda.gov

Megan Metz
Room 247 Agricultural Engineering Building
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone: 573-882-6055
Megan.Metz@usda.gov

Mark Olson, Hydrologic Technician
T-Bldg
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone: 573-882-1114
Mark.Olson@usda.gov

Teri Oster, IT Specialist (Hydrological Databases)
Room 247 Agricultural Engineering Building
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone: 573-882-7491
Teri.Oster@usda.gov

Jill Souliere Staples
Room 140 Agricultural Engineering Building
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone: 573-882-8896
Jill.Soulierestaples@usda.gov

Liz Spiegel
Room 142 Agricultural Engineering Building
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone: 573-882-9823
Liz.Spiegel@usda.gov

Matt Volkmann, Agricultural Science Research Technician
T-Bldg
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone:573-882-1114
Matt.Volkmann@usda.gov