Skip to main content
ARS Home » Midwest Area » Columbia, Missouri » Cropping Systems and Water Quality Research » Docs » Employee Directory

Employee Directory
headline bar

Contact:

John Sadler, Research Leader
Room 269 Agricultural Engineering Building
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone: 573-882-1114 x309
Fax: 573-882-1115
John.Sadler@ars.usda.gov

Administrative Contact:

Ann Champion, Program Support Assistant
Room 269 Agricultural Engineering Building
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone:573-882-1114 x308
Ann.Champion@ars.usda.gov

Research Scientists:

Claire Baffaut, Research Hydrologist
Hydrological processes at the field and watershed scales, evaluating cropping systems and site specific management practices for environmental impacts, investigating the socio-economic factors in agricultural management.
Room 241 Agricultural Engineering Building
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone: 573-882-1114 x315
Claire.Baffaut@ars.usda.gov

Newell Kitchen, Soil Scientist
Development of alternative crop production systems that improve surface and ground water quality, including development of precision agriculture strategies for increased nutrient-use efficiency.
Room 240 Agricultural Engineering Building
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone: 573-882-1114 x305
Newell.Kitchen@ars.usda.gov

Bob Lerch, Soil Scientist
Determination of sorption and transport mechanisms of herbicides and herbicide metabolites in soil and aquatic environments. Determination of parameters controlling herbicide contamination of streams.
Room 265 Agricultural Engineering Building
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone: 573-882-1114 x312
Bob.Lerch@ars.usda.gov

John Sadler, Research Leader
Modeling watershed-scale hydrology and water quality, Developing and improving irrigation water management, Evaluating cropping systems for economic and environmental sustainability.
Room 246 Agricultural Engineering Building
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone: 573-882-1114 x309
John.Sadler@ars.usda.gov

Ken Sudduth, Agricultural Engineer
Development and application of engineering technology for precision agriculture. Investigation of the agronomic and environmental effects of site-specific management.
Room 245 Agricultural Engineering Building
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone: 573-882-1114 x303
Ken.Sudduth@ars.usda.gov

Kristen Veum, Soil Scientist
Assessment of soil quality in agroecosystems, development and refinement of soil quality indicators, and application of sensor technology for soil quality assessment.
Room 230 ABNR Building
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone: 573-884-9065
Kristen.Veum@ars.usda.gov

Earl Vories, Agricultural Engineer
Developing and evaluating methods for improving irrigation water management and reducing negative impacts on water quality. Determining the benefits and limitations of site-specific technologies for irrigated agriculture.
University of Missouri-Delta Center
PO Box 160
147 State Highway T
Portageville, MO 63873
Phone: 573-379-5431
Earl.Vories@ars.usda.gov

Staff:

Aaron Beshears, Agricultural Science Research Technician
Room 158C Agricultural Engineering Building
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone: 573-882-1114 x338
Aaron.Beshears@ars.usda.gov 

Ann Champion, Program Support Assistant
Room 269 Agricultural Engineering Building
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone:573-882-1114 x308
Ann.Champion@ars.usda.gov

Scott Drummond, IT Specialist (Applications Software)
Room 159 Agricultural Engineering Building
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone: 573-882-1114 x306
Scott.Drummond@ars.usda.gov

Fessehaie Ghidey, Agricultural Engineer
Room 264 Agricultural Engineering Building
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone: 573-882-1114 x313
Fessehaie.Ghidey@ars.usda.gov

Kurt Holiman, Engineering Technician
Room 159 Agricultural Engineering Building
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone: 573-882-1114 x344
Kurt.Holiman@ars.usda.gov

David Isaacson, Office Support Assistant
Room 269 Agricultural Engineering Building
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone:573-882-1114 x316
David.Isaacson@ars.usda.gov

Mark Olson, Hydrologic Technician
Room 141 Agricultural Engineering Building
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone: 573-882-1114 x342
Mark.Olson@ars.usda.gov

Teri Oster, IT Specialist (Hydrological Databases)
Room 242 Agricultural Engineering Building
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone: 573-882-1114 x323
Teri.Oster@ars.usda.gov

Matt Volkmann, Agricultural Science Research Technician
Room 158A Agricultural Engineering Building
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone:573-882-1114 x336
Matt.Volkmann@ars.usda.gov