Page Banner

United States Department of Agriculture

Agricultural Research Service

People and Locations at ATHENS, GA

[Expand All] | [Collapse All]

Location Support Staff (18 people)

U.S. National Poultry Research Center (26 people)

Home Page: U.S. National Poultry Research Center

  • Doster, James
    (706) 546-3460
    James.Doster@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Lab Technician

  • Scott, Melissa
    (706) 546-3380
    Melissa.Scott@ars.usda.gov
    Molecular Biologist

  • Thacker, Eileen
    (706) 546-3504
    Eileen.Thacker@ARS.USDA.GOV
    Center Director

  • Carlson, David
    (706) 546-3136
    david.carlson@ars.usda.gov
    Management and Program Analyst

  • Swayne, David
    (706) 546-3433
    David.Swayne@ars.usda.gov
    Center Director

  • Whitehead, Aaron
    (706) 546-3026
    Aaron.Whitehead@ARS.USDA.GOV
    Secretary (Office Automation)

Quality & Safety Assessment Research (25 people)

Home Page: Quality & Safety Assessment Research

Poultry Microbiological Safety & Processing Research (24 people)

Home Page: Poultry Microbiological Safety & Processing Research

  • Amin, Manju
    (706) 546-3516
    manju.amin@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Lab Technician (Microbiology)

  • Bartenfeld, Lydia
    (706) 546-3592
    nicole.bartenfeld@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Lab Technician

  • Bourassa, Dianna
    (706) 546-3339
    dianna.bourassa@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Lab Technician

  • Brooks, Susan
    (706) 546-3516
    susan.brooks@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Lab Technician (Microbiology)

  • Browner, Trevon
    (706) 546-3621
    trevon.browner@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Aid

  • Buhr, Richard - Jeff
    (706) 546-3339
    jeff.buhr@ars.usda.gov
    Animal Physiologist Scientist

  • Cosby, Douglas
    (706) 546-3430
    Douglas.Cosby@ARS.USDA.GOV
    Microbiologist

  • Cox, Mariah
    (706) 546-3621
    mariah.cox@ars.usda.gov
    Student Trainee (Biological Science)

  • Cox, Nelson - Nac
    (706) 546-3484
    nelson.cox@ars.usda.gov
    Research Microbiologist

  • Dare, Ayodele
    (706) 546-3516
    ayodele.dare@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Aid

  • Dennard, Elizabeth
    (706) 546-3593
    elizabeth.dennard@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Laboratory Technician (Microbiology)

  • Dok, Anger
    (706) 546-3621
    anger.dok@ars.usda.gov
    Student Trainee (Biological Science)

  • Garrish, Johnna
    (706) 546-3596
    johnna.garrish@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Lab Technician (Microbiology)

  • Hiett, Kelli
    (706) 546-3593
    kelli.hiett@ars.usda.gov
    Microbiologist

  • Hinton, Jr, Arthur
    (706) 546-3621
    arthur.hinton@ars.usda.gov
    Microbiologist

  • Howard, Destin
    (706) 546-3593
    destin.howard@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Aid

  • Ingram, Kimberly - Kim
    (706) 546-3051
    kim.ingram@ars.usda.gov
    Microbiologist

  • Lee, Nakia
    (706) 546-3051
    nakia.lee@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Aid

  • Line, John - Eric
    (706) 546-3522
    eric.line@ars.usda.gov
    Research Food Technologist

  • Mashburn, Rhonda
    (706) 546-3345
    rhonda.mashburn@ars.usda.gov
    Program Support Assistant

  • Mize, Susan
    (706) 546-3522
    susan.mize@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Lab Technician

  • Welch, Bonnie
    (706) 546-3166
    bonnie.welch@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Laboratory Technician (Microbiology)

  • Wiggins, Latoya
    (706) 546-3516
    latoya.wiggins@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Technician

  • Yeh, Hung-Yueh
    (706) 546-3516
    hungyueh.yeh@ars.usda.gov
    Microbiologist

Toxicology & Mycotoxin Research (14 people)

Home Page: Toxicology & Mycotoxin Research

Bacterial Epidemiology & Antimicrobial Resistance Research (23 people)

Home Page: Bacterial Epidemiology & Antimicrobial Resistance Research

Egg Safety & Quality Research (14 people)

Home Page: Egg Safety & Quality Research

Exotic & Emerging Avian Viral Diseases Research (23 people)

Home Page: Exotic & Emerging Avian Viral Diseases Research

  • Afonso, Claudio
    (706) 546-3642
    Claudio.Afonso@ars.usda.gov
    Research Microbiologist

  • Chen, Helen
    (706) 546-3479
    helen.chen@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Aid

  • Deblois, Suzanne
    (706) 546-3480
    Suzanne.Deblois@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Lab Technician (Microbiology)

  • DeJesus, Eric
    (706) 546-3473
    Eric.DeJesus@ARS.USDA.GOV
    POST DOC

  • Dunn, Donya
    (706) 546-3138
    donya.dunn@ars.usda.gov
    Student Trainee (Office Automation)

  • Frantz, Leah
    (706) 546-3471
    leah.frantz@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Laboratory Technical

  • Gallagher, Jesse
    (706) 546-3380
    Jesse.Gallagher@ars.usda.gov
    Student Trainee (Biological Science)

  • Kapczynski, Darrell
    (706) 546-3471
    Darrell.Kapczynski@ars.usda.gov
    Research Microbiologist

  • Killmaster, Lindsay
    (706) 546-3460
    Lindsay.Killmaster@ars.usda.gov
    SUPPORT SCIENTIST

  • Kozlosky, Keith
    (706) 546-3479
    keith.kozlosky@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Aid

  • Lee, Nikolai
    (706) 546-3434
    Nikolai.Lee@ars.usda.gov
    Student Trainee (Biological Science)

  • Lee, Scott
    (706) 546-3624
    Scott.Lee@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Lab Technician

  • Miller, Patti
    (706) 546-3431
    Patti.Miller@ars.usda.gov
    Veterinary Medical Officer

  • Oh, Benjamin
    (706) 546-3479
    benjamin.oh@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Aid

  • Olivier, Timothy
    (706) 546-3468
    Tim.Olivier@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Lab Technician (Microbiology)

  • Pantin-Jackwood, Mary
    (706) 546-3419
    Mary.Pantin-Jackwood@ars.usda.gov
    Veterinary Medical Officer

  • Smith, Diane
    (706) 546-3647
    Diane.Smith@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Lab Technician

  • Spackman, Erica
    (706) 546-3617
    Erica.Spackman@ars.usda.gov
    Research Microbiologist

  • Stephens, Chris
    (706) 546-3749
    Chris.Stephens@ars.usda.gov
    POST DOC

  • Suarez, David
    (706) 546-3479
    David.Suarez@ars.usda.gov
    Research Leader

  • Williams-Coplin, Dawn
    (706) 546-3645
    Dawn.WilliamsCoplin@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Technician Microbiology

  • Woods, Andrew
    (706) 546-3642
    andrew.woods@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Aid

  • Zsak, Aniko
    (706) 546-3480
    Aniko.Zsak@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Lab Technician

Endemic Poultry Viral Diseases Research (9 people)

Home Page: Endemic Poultry Viral Diseases Research

  • Day, James - Michael
    (706) 546-3975
    Michael.Day@ars.usda.gov
    Microbiologist

  • Ferguson, Laura
    (706) 546-3464
    Laura.Ferguson@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Lab Technician

  • Kang, Kyung-Il
    (706) 546-3975
    kyung-il.kang@ars.usda.gov
    POST DOC

  • Li, Fenglan
    (706) 546-3654
    Fenglan.Li@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Lab Technician (Microbiology)

  • Ross, Teresa
    (706) 546-3436
    Teresa.Ross@ars.usda.gov
    Agricultural Science Research Technician (Microbiology)

  • Spatz, Stephen
    (706) 546-3463
    Stephen.Spatz@ars.usda.gov
    Microbiologist

  • Xia, Xiuqin
    (706) 546-3629
    Xiuqin.Xia@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Lab Technician (Animals)

  • Yu, Qingzhong
    (706) 546-3628
    Qingzhong.Yu@ars.usda.gov
    Microbiologist

  • Zsak, Laszlo
    (706) 546-3654
    Laszlo.Zsak@ars.usda.gov
    Research Leader

U.S. National Poultry Research Center (26 people)

Home Page: U.S. National Poultry Research Center

  • Black-Pyrkosz, Alexis
    (517) 337-6626
    alexis.black@ars.usda.gov
    POST DOC

  • Campbell, Pamela
    (517) 337-6757
    pam.campbell@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Lab Technician

  • Cheng, Hans
    (517) 337-6758
    hans.cheng@ars.usda.gov
    Research Geneticist

  • Conrad, Steven

    steven.conrad@ars.usda.gov
    Research Associate

  • Cross, Mario
    (517) 337-6828
    mario.cross@ars.usda.gov
    Program Support Assistant (Office Automation)

  • Dong, Kunzhe
    (517) 337-6632
    kunzhe.dong@ars.usda.gov
    Research Associate

  • Dunn, John
    (517) 337-6831
    john.dunn@ars.usda.gov
    Veterinary Medical Officer

  • Ferguson, Deborah
    (517) 337-6841
    deborah.ferguson@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Lab Technician (Microbiology)

  • Flesberg, Melanie
    (517) 337-6627
    melanie.flesberg@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Lab Technician (Microbiology)

  • Heidari, Mohammad
    (517) 337-6830
    mohammad.heidari@ars.usda.gov
    Microbiologist

  • Kulkarni, Gururaj - Raj
    (517) 337-6614
    raj.kulkarni@ars.usda.gov
    Supervisory Poultry Scientist

  • Mays, Jody
    (517) 337-6627
    jody.mays@ars.usda.gov
    Microbiologist

  • Milam, Lonnie
    (517) 337-6703
    lonnie.milam@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Lab Technician

  • Miller, Kailey
    (517) 337-6843
    kailey.miller@ars.usda.gov
    BIOLCL AID (ANML)

  • Molitor, Laurie
    (517) 337-6626
    laurie.molitor@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Lab Technician (Biochemistry)

  • Sunkara, Lakshmi
    (517) 337-6783
    lakshmi.sunkara@ars.usda.gov
    Research Associate

  • Tremble, Rebecca
    (517) 337-6844
    rebecca.tremble@ars.usda.gov
    Animal Caretaker

  • Wludyka, Shane
    (517) 204-2970
    shane.wludyka@ars.usda.gov
    Maintenance Worker

  • Zhai, Yanfen
    (517) 337-6632
    Yanfen.zhai@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Lab Technician

  • Zhang, Huanmin
    (517) 337-6835
    huanmin.zhang@ars.usda.gov
    Research Geneticist (Animals)

Last Modified: 8/28/2016
Footer Content Back to Top of Page