

Agricultural Research Service

Program Planning and Coordination (National Program Staff)



Jeffery Silverstein
Deputy Administrator,
National Program Staff
Animal Production
& Protection



Pamela Starke-Reed Deputy Administrator, National Program Staff Nutrition, Food Safety & Quality



Marlen Eve
Deputy Administrator,
National Program Staff
Natural Resources & Sustainable
Agricultural Systems



Tim Widmer
Acting Deputy Administrator,
National Program Staff
Crop Production & Research Engagement
Protection and Cooperation

ARS Administrators



Nora Lapitan
Acting Associate
Administrator,
National Programs



Simon Y. Liu Administrator



Joon Park Associate Administrator, Research Operations

Area and NAL Directors



Archie Tucker Director, Southeast Area



Larry Chandler Director, Plains Area



Rosalind James Director, Midwest Area



Acting Deputy
Administrator,
Administrative & Financial
Management



Program Support and Operations

(Headquarters)

Administrator's Council

Michael Arnold
Director, Budget & Program
Management Staff
Executive Secretary of the
Administrator's Council



Heather Gossel
Director
Office of Communications



Thomas Shanower
Director,
Northeast Area



Tara McHugh
Director,
Pacific West Area



Paul Wester
Director,
National Agricultural Library



Marquea D. King
Director,
Office of Scientific Quality Review



Brian NakanishiAssistant Administrator,
Office of Technology Transfer

Casandra Butler
Acting Director
Office of Outreach, Diversity,
and Equal Opportunity