Page Banner

United States Department of Agriculture

Agricultural Research Service

People and Locations at BELTSVILLE, MD

[Expand All] | [Collapse All]

Beltsville Agricultural Research Center (160 people)

Home Page: Beltsville Agricultural Research Center

Sustainable Agricultural Systems Laboratory (21 people)

Home Page: Sustainable Agricultural Systems Laboratory

  • Buyer, Jeffrey
    (301) 504-8436 ext.336
    jeffrey.buyer@ars.usda.gov
    Research Chemist

  • Campbell, Cheryl
    (301) 504-6511
    cheryl.campbell@ars.usda.gov
    Office Automation Assistant

  • Cavigelli, Michel
    (301) 504-8327 ext.330
    michel.cavigelli@ars.usda.gov
    Soil Scientist

  • Conklin, Anne
    (301) 504-5283 ext.363
    anne.conklin@ars.usda.gov
    Soil Scientist

  • Emche, Sarah
    (301) 504-9214 ext.458
    sarah.emche@ars.usda.gov
    Microbiologist

  • Hawkins, Elizabeth - Liz
    (301) 504-7199
    liz.hawkins@ars.usda.gov
    Program Support Assistant (Office Automation)

  • Lacour, Nickki
    (301) 504-8130
    nickki.lacour@ars.usda.gov
    Office Automation Assistant

  • Le, Anh
    (301) 504-1999
    anh.le@ars.usda.gov
    Chemist

  • Mangum, Ruth
    (301) 504-5525 ext.444
    ruth.mangum@ars.usda.gov
    Plant Physiologist

  • Mattoo, Autar
    (301) 504-6622
    autar.mattoo@ars.usda.gov
    Plant Physiologist

  • Maul, Jude
    (301) 504-9068
    jude.maul@ars.usda.gov
    RESEARCH ECOLOGIST

  • McKenna, Laurie
    (301) 504-6679 ext.472
    laurie.mckenna@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Lab Technician (Molecular Biology)

  • Mirsky, Steven
    (301) 504-5324
    Steven.Mirsky@ars.usda.gov
    RESEARCH ECOLOGIST

  • Mulbry, Walter
    (301) 504-6417
    walter.mulbry@ars.usda.gov
    Microbiologist

  • Rasmann, Chris
    (301) 504-5577
    chris.rasmann@ars.usda.gov
    Agronomist

  • Roberts, Daniel
    (301) 504-5680 ext.469
    dan.roberts@ars.usda.gov
    Research Leader

  • Schomberg, Harry
    (301) 504-5379 ext.429
    Harry.Schomberg@ars.usda.gov
    Ecologist

  • Schwartz, Paul
    (301) 504-8256
    paul.schwartz@ars.usda.gov
    Staff Scientist Pest Control Materials

  • Tesch, Stanley
    (301) 504-9069 ext.341
    stanley.tesch@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Technician (Microbiology)

  • Vega, Fernando
    (301) 504-5101
    fernando.vega@ars.usda.gov
    Research Entomologist

  • Weil, Ray
    (301) 504-7199
    Collaborator

Hydrology and Remote Sensing Laboratory (29 people)

Home Page: Hydrology and Remote Sensing Laboratory

  • Alfieri, Joseph
    (301) 504-5673
    Joe.Alfieri@ars.usda.gov
    Research Physical Scientist

  • Anderson, Martha
    (301) 504-6616
    martha.anderson@ars.usda.gov
    Research Physical Scientist

  • Bindlish, Rajat
    (301) 504-5363
    rajat.bindlish@ars.usda.gov
    Visiting Scientist

  • Chen, Fan
    (301) 504-9411
    fan.chen@ars.usda.gov
    Visiting Scientist

  • Cosh, Michael
    (301) 504-6461 ext.379
    michael.cosh@ars.usda.gov
    Research Hydrologist

  • Crow, Wade
    (301) 504-6847 ext.382
    wade.crow@ars.usda.gov
    Research Physical Scientist

  • Daughtry, Craig
    (301) 504-5015 ext.249
    craig.daughtry@ars.usda.gov
    Research Agronomist

  • Downey, Peter
    (301) 504-5974 ext.445
    peter.downey@ars.usda.gov
    Agronomist

  • Dulaney, Wayne
    (301) 504-6076 ext.244
    wayne.dulaney@ars.usda.gov
    Remote Sensing Specialist

  • Gao, Feng
    (301) 504-6576
    feng.gao@ars.usda.gov
    Research Physical Scientist

  • Han, Eun Jin
    (301) 504-6847
    eunjin.han@ars.usda.gov
    Visiting Scientist

  • Hapeman, Cathleen
    (301) 504-6451
    cathleen.hapeman@ars.usda.gov
    Research Chemist

  • Hively, W Dean
    (301) 504-9031
    Dean.Hively@ars.usda.gov
    Visiting Scientist

  • Hoke, Stephanie
    (301) 504-8491
    stephanie.hoke@ars.usda.gov
    Program Support Assistant (Office Automation)

  • Hunt, Earle - Ray
    (301) 504-5278
    raymond.hunt@ars.usda.gov
    Research Physical Scientist

  • Jackson, Thomas
    (301) 504-8511 ext.339
    thomas.jackson@ars.usda.gov
    Hydrologist

  • Lang, Megan
    (301) 504-5138
    Megan.Lang@ars.usda.gov
    Visiting Scientist

  • McCarty, Gregory
    (301) 504-7401 ext.434
    greg.mccarty@ars.usda.gov
    Soil Scientist

  • McKee, Lynn
    (301) 504-8081 ext.326
    lynn.mckee@ars.usda.gov
    Soil Scientist

  • Milak, Sushil
    (301) 504-8593
    sushil.milak@ars.usda.gov
    Visiting Scientist

  • Parry, Robert
    (301) 504-8625 ext.327
    rob.parry@ars.usda.gov
    Computer Specialist

  • Qiu, Jianxiu
    (301) 504-6142
    jianxiu.qiu@ars.usda.gov
    Visiting Scientist

  • Russ, Andrew - Andy
    (301) 504-8533 ext.349
    andrew.russ@ars.usda.gov
    Remote Sensing Specialist

  • Sadeghi, Ali
    (301) 504-6693 ext.233
    ali.sadeghi@ars.usda.gov
    Soil Scientist

  • Stern, Alan
    (301) 504-5272 ext.237
    alan.j.stern@ars.usda.gov
    Remote Sensing Specialist

  • Sun, Liang
    (301) 504-8554
    liang.sun@ars.usda.gov
    POST DOC

  • White, William - Alex
    (301) 504-6542
    ALEX.WHITE@ARS.USDA.GOV
    Physical Science Technician

  • Yang, Yang
    (301) 504-8711
    yang.yang@ars.usda.gov
    POST DOC

  • Yang, Yun
    (301) 504-8354
    yun.yang@ars.usda.gov
    Physical Scientist

Animal Parasitic Diseases Laboratory (22 people)

Home Page: Animal Parasitic Diseases Laboratory

Crop Systems and Global Change Laboratory (31 people)

Home Page: Crop Systems and Global Change Laboratory

Environmental Microbial & Food Safety Laboratory (40 people)

Home Page: Environmental Microbial & Food Safety Laboratory

Animal Genomics and Improvement Laboratory (28 people)

Home Page: Animal Genomics and Improvement Laboratory

Animal Biosciences & Biotechnology Laboratory (21 people)

Home Page: Animal Biosciences & Biotechnology Laboratory

Bee Research Laboratory (9 people)

Home Page: Bee Research Laboratory

  • Chen, Yanping - Judy
    (301) 504-8749
    Judy.Chen@ars.usda.gov
    Research Entomologist

  • Childers, Anna
    (301) 504-8668
    anna.childers@ars.usda.gov
    Computational Biologist

  • Cook, Steven
    (301) 504-0416
    steven.cook@ars.usda.gov
    Research Entomologist

  • Corona, Miguel
    (301) 504-8570
    miguel.corona@ars.usda.gov
    Research Physiologist (Insects)

  • Evans, Jay
    (301) 504-5143
    Jay.Evans@ars.usda.gov
    Research Leader

  • Hamilton, Michele
    (301) 504-8749
    michele.hamilton@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Lab Technician

  • Lopez, Dawn
    (301) 504-8975
    Dawn.Lopez@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Lab Technician

  • Owens, Zina
    (301) 504-8205
    Zina.Owens@ars.usda.gov
    PROGRAM SUPPORT ASSISTANT (OA)

  • Pettis, Jeffery
    (301) 504-7299
    Jeffery.Pettis@ars.usda.gov
    Research Leader

National Germplasm Resources Laboratory (13 people)

Home Page: National Germplasm Resources Laboratory

Invasive Insect Biocontrol & Behavior Laboratory (30 people)

Home Page: Invasive Insect Biocontrol & Behavior Laboratory

Genetic Improvement for Fruits & Vegetables Laboratory (25 people)

Home Page: Genetic Improvement for Fruits & Vegetables Laboratory

  • Adams, Kristia
    (609) 726-1590 ext.4447
    Kristia.adams@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Lab Technician

  • Castro-Lopez, Patricia
    (301) 504-6498
    Visiting Scientist

  • Delong, Karl
    (207) 764-4681
    usdaars@mfx.net
    Agricultural Science Research Technician (Plants)

  • Die-Ramon, Jose
    (301) 504-6654
    Visiting Scientist (Chemist)

  • Dumm, Judith
    (301) 504-5583
    judith.dumm@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Lab Technician

  • Dyer, Brent
    (207) 764-4681
    usdaars@mfx.net
    Biological Science Lab Technician

  • Edmonds, Philip
    (301) 504-6498 ext.429
    philip.edmonds@ars.usda.gov
    Agricultural Science Research Technician (Plants)

  • Ehlenfeldt, Mark
    (609) 726-1590 ext.4421
    mark.ehlenfeldt@ars.usda.gov
    Research Geneticist (Plants)

  • Enns, John
    (301) 504-5588 ext.424
    john.enns@ars.usda.gov
    Horticulturist

  • Frazier, Karen
    (301) 504-7405
    karen.frazier@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Lab Technician

  • Haynes, Kathleen
    (301) 504-7405
    kathleen.haynes@ars.usda.gov
    Research Geneticist (Plants)

  • Jones, Richard
    (301) 504-8395
    richard.jones@ars.usda.gov
    Research Plant Pathologist

  • Kozlov, Mikhail
    (301) 504-6242
    mikhail.kozlov@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Lab Technician

  • Larson, Jessica
    (301) 504-6571
    jessica.larson@ars.usda.gov
    Office Automation Assistant

  • Lewers, Kimberly
    (301) 504-6768
    kim.lewers@ars.usda.gov
    Research Geneticist (Plants)

  • Manzoor, Mariam
    (301) 504-6712
    mariam.manzoor@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Aid

  • Martin, Robert
    (609) 726-1590 ext.4419
    Robert.martin@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Lab Technician

  • Moravec, Brian
    (301) 504-5356
    brian.moravec@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Lab Technician (Plants)

  • O`donnell, Avery
    (207) 764-4681
    usdaars@mfx.net
    Biological Science Lab Technician

  • Ogden, Elizabeth
    (301) 504-7088 ext.446
    elizabeth.ogden@ars.usda.gov
    Horticulturist

  • Perez, Frances
    (301) 504-7507
    frances.perez@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Lab Technician (Biochemistry)

  • Polashock, James
    (609) 726-1590 ext.4423
    james.polashock@ars.usda.gov
    Research Plant Pathologist

  • Rowland, Lisa
    (301) 504-6654 ext.454
    jeannine.rowland@ars.usda.gov
    Research Geneticist (Plants)

  • Slovin, Janet
    (301) 504-5629 ext.468
    janet.slovin@ars.usda.gov
    Molecular Biologist

  • Stommel, John
    (301) 504-5583
    john.stommel@ars.usda.gov
    Research Geneticist (Plants)

Molecular Plant Pathology Laboratory (25 people)

Home Page: Molecular Plant Pathology Laboratory

  • Baker, Con
    (301) 504-5617
    jacyn.baker@ars.usda.gov
    Research Plant Pathologist

  • Bottner, Kristi
    (301) 504-6024
    kristi.bottner@ars.usda.gov
    Microbiologist

  • Cabrera-Woscek, Julia
    (301) 504-5739
    julia.cabrera-woscek@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Lab Technician

  • Cating, Robert
    (301) 504-5203
    robert.cating@ars.usda.gov
    POST DOC

  • Dailey, Mary
    (301) 504-5745
    mary.dailey@ars.usda.gov
    PROGRAM SUPPORT ASSISTANT (OA)

  • Davis, Robert
    (301) 504-5745
    robert.davis@ars.usda.gov
    Research Leader

  • Ding, Fang
    (301) 504-5099
    ding.fang@ars.usda.gov
    Visiting Scientist

  • Hammond, Rosemarie
    (301) 504-5203
    rose.hammond@ars.usda.gov
    Research Plant Pathologist

  • Hartung, John
    (301) 504-6374
    john.hartung@ars.usda.gov
    Research Plant Pathologist

  • Kovalskaya, Natalia
    (301) 504-5099
    natalia.kovalskaya@ars.usda.gov
    Visiting Scientist

  • Kreger, Nancy
    (301) 504-5203
    nancy.kreger@ars.usda.gov
    Molecular Biologist

  • Lashley, Leisel
    (301) 504-6374
    leisel.lashley@ars.usda.gov
    Visiting Scientist

  • Lee, Ing Ming
    (301) 504-6024
    ingming.lee@ars.usda.gov
    Research Plant Pathologist

  • Li, Haiyan
    (301) 504-5267
    haiyan.li@ars.usda.gov
    Post Doc (Microbiologist)

  • Mock, Norton
    (301) 504-7937
    norton.mock@ars.usda.gov
    Biologist

  • Nemchinov, Lev
    (301) 504-5099
    lev.nemchinov@ars.usda.gov
    Research Molecular Biologist

  • Nian, Siji
    (301) 504-5267
    siji.nian@ars.usda.gov
    Visiting Scientist

  • Paul, Cristina
    (301) 504-7657
    cristina.paul@ars.usda.gov
    Horticulturist

  • Postnikova, Olga
    (301) 504-6202
    olga.postnikova@ars.usda.gov
    Visiting Scientist

  • Shao, Jonathan
    (301) 504-6290
    jonathan.shao@ars.usda.gov
    Bioinformaticist

  • Smigocki, Anna
    (301) 504-7118
    ann.smigocki@ars.usda.gov
    Research Geneticist (Plants)

  • Smith, Jodi
    (202) 327-1602
    jodiM.smith@ars.usda.gov
    Agricultural Research Technician

  • Wei, Wei
    (301) 504-6202
    wei.wei@ars.usda.gov
    Research Molecular Biologist

  • Yuan, Qing
    (301) 504-5267
    qing.yuan@ars.usda.gov
    Visiting Scientist

  • Zhao, Yan
    (301) 504-6202
    yan.zhao@ars.usda.gov
    Research Molecular Biologist

Nematology Laboratory (12 people)

Home Page: Nematology Laboratory

  • Carta, Lynn
    (301) 504-8787
    lynn.carta@ars.usda.gov
    Research Plant Pathologist

  • Chitwood, David
    (301) 504-8634
    david.chitwood@ars.usda.gov
    Research Leader

  • Handoo, Zafar
    (301) 504-6666
    zafar.handoo@ars.usda.gov
    Microbiologist

  • Hult, Maria
    (301) 504-5832
    maria.hult@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Lab Technician

  • Li, Shiguang
    (301) 504-5336
    shiguang.li@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Lab Technician

  • Macdonald, Margaret - Peggy
    (301) 504-5832
    margaret.macdonald@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Lab Technician

  • Masler, Edward - Pete
    (301) 504-8732
    edward.masler@ars.usda.gov
    Research Physiologist

  • Meyer, Susan
    (301) 504-5091
    susan.l.meyer@ars.usda.gov
    Research Plant Pathologist

  • Northedge, Dawn
    (301) 504-5364
    dawn.northedge@ars.usda.gov
    PROGRAM SUPPORT ASSISTANT (OA)

  • Reetz, Nathan
    (301) 504-5660
    nathan.reetz2@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Laboratory Technical

  • Rogers, Stephen
    (301) 504-5336
    steve.rogers@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Technician

  • Skantar, Andrea
    (301) 504-5917
    andrea.skantar@ars.usda.gov
    Research Molecular Biologist

Soybean Genomics & Improvement Laboratory (15 people)

Home Page: Soybean Genomics & Improvement Laboratory

Systematic Mycology & Microbiology Laboratory (20 people)

Home Page: Systematic Mycology & Microbiology Laboratory

Systematic Entomology Laboratory (38 people)

Home Page: Systematic Entomology Laboratory

Sustainable Perennial Crops Laboratory (16 people)

Home Page: Sustainable Perennial Crops Laboratory

  • Bailey, Bryan
    (301) 504-7985
    Bryan.Bailey@ars.usda.gov
    RESEARCH PLANT PATHOLOGIST

  • Baligar, Virupax
    (301) 504-6492
    vc.baligar@ars.usda.gov
    Research Soil Scientist

  • Collins, Ronald
    (301) 504-6135
    Ron.Collins@ars.usda.gov
    Agronomist

  • Elson, Marshall
    (301) 504-6223
    marshall.elson@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Lab Technician

  • Emche, Stephen
    (301) 504-5780
    stephen.emche@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Lab Technician

  • Lumsden, Robert
    (301) 504-7007
    robert.lumsden@ars.usda.gov
    Visiting Scientist

  • Meinhardt, Lyndel
    (301) 504-1995
    Lyndel.Meinhardt@ars.usda.gov
    Research Leader

  • Mischke, Barbara
    (301) 504-5603
    sue.mischke@ars.usda.gov
    Geneticist

  • Pinney, Stephen
    (301) 504-7317
    stephen.pinney@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Lab Technician

  • Schmidt, Martha
    (301) 504-5122
    martha.schmidt@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Technician (Plants)

  • Seemann, Linda
    (301) 504-1995
    Linda.Seemann@ars.usda.gov
    PROGRAM SUPPORT ASSISTANT (OA)

  • Shaw, Rembert
    (301) 504-6135
    rembert.shaw@ars.usda.gov
    Agricultural Science Research Technician (Plants)

  • Simpkins, Ann
    (301) 504-6734
    ann.simpkins@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Lab Technician

  • Strem, Mary
    (301) 504-6653
    mary.strem@ars.usda.gov
    Molecular Biologist

  • Zhang, Dapeng
    (301) 504-7477
    dapeng.zhang@ars.usda.gov
    Research Geneticist

  • Zollicoffer, Cleveland
    (301) 504-5310
    cleveland.zollicoffer@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Aid

Food Quality Laboratory (14 people)

Home Page: Food Quality Laboratory

Last Modified: 9/4/2014
Footer Content Back to Top of Page