Page Banner

United States Department of Agriculture

Agricultural Research Service

People and Locations at North Atlantic Area

[Expand All] | [Collapse All]

Office of the Director (27 people)

Home Page: Office of the Director

Pasture Systems & Watershed Management Research (39 people)

Home Page: Pasture Systems & Watershed Management Research

Ithaca, New York (27 people)

Home Page: Ithaca, New York

  • Shaben, William
    (607) 255-1065
    Bill.Shaben@ars.usda.gov
    SUPERVISORY PROJECT MANAGER

Robert W. Holley Center for Agriculture & Health (1 people)

Home Page: Robert W. Holley Center for Agriculture & Health

  • Kochian, Leon
    (607) 255-2454
    Leon.Kochian@ars.usda.gov
    Center Director & Research Leader

Plant, Soil and Nutrition Research (22 people)

Home Page: Plant, Soil and Nutrition Research

  • Barry, Karen
    (607) 255-8002
    karen.barry@ars.usda.gov
    Program Support Assistant (Office Automation)

  • Birkett, Clayton
    (607) 255-5266
    Clay.Birkett@ars.usda.gov
    INF TECHNOLOGY SPECIALIST

  • Blake, Victoria
    (510) 559-6146
    Victoria.Blake@ars.usda.gov
    Geneticist

  • Bradbury, Peter
    (607) 255-5392
    Peter.Bradbury@ars.usda.gov
    Computational Biologist

  • Buckler, Edward - Ed
    (607) 255-4520
    Ed.Buckler@ars.usda.gov
    Research Geneticist (Plants)

  • Budka, Joshua
    (607) 254-6753
    Joshua.Budka@ars.usda.gov
    Agricultural Science Research Technician

  • Craft, Eric
    (607) 255-2272
    Eric.Craft@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Lab Technician

  • Fish, Tara
    (607) 255-1947
    Tara.Fish@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Lab Technician

  • Gates, Philip - Brad
    (607) 255-3003
    Brad.Gates@ars.usda.gov
    Computer Specialist

  • Giovannoni, James
    (607) 255-1414
    James.Giovannoni@ars.usda.gov
    Research Molecular Biologist

  • Glahn, Raymond
    (607) 255-2452
    Raymond.Glahn@ars.usda.gov
    Research Physiologist (Animals)

  • Howe, Kevin
    (607) 255-4280
    Kevin.Howe@ars.usda.gov
    Biologist

  • Jannink, Jean-Luc
    (607) 255-5266
    JeanLuc.Jannink@ars.usda.gov
    RESEARCH GENETICIST (PLANTS)

  • Lepak, Nicholas
    (607) 255-1461
    Nicholas.Lepak@ars.usda.gov
    Agricultural Science Research Technician (Plants)

  • Li, Li
    (607) 255-5708
    Li.Li@ars.usda.gov
    Research Molecular Biologist

  • Liu, Jiping
    (607) 255-2133
    Jiping.Liu@ars.usda.gov
    Research Plant Physiologist

  • Pineros, Miguel
    (607) 255-5116
    Miguel.Pineros@ars.usda.gov
    Research Plant Physiologist

  • Tako, Elad
    (607) 255-0665
    Elad.Tako@ars.usda.gov
    Research Physiologist (Animals)

  • Thannhauser, Theodore - Ted
    (607) 255-8808
    Ted.Thannhauser@ars.usda.gov
    Protein Chemist

  • Ware, Doreen
    (516) 367-6979
    Doreen.Ware@ars.usda.gov
    Computational Biologist

  • White, Ruth
    (607) 254-1252
    Ruth.White@ars.usda.gov
    Biologist

  • Yang, Yong
    (607) 255-1947
    Yong.Yang@ars.usda.gov


Biological Integrated Pest Management Research (17 people)

Home Page: Biological Integrated Pest Management Research

Plant-Microbe Interactions Research (7 people)

Home Page: Plant-Microbe Interactions Research

Geneva, New York (27 people)

Home Page: Geneva, New York

Plant Genetic Resources (23 people)

Home Page: Plant Genetic Resources

  • Baldo, Angela
    (315) 787-2413
    angela.baldo@ars.usda.gov
    Computational Biologist

  • Bauer, Sarah
    (315) 787-2232
    sarah.bauer@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Lab Technician

  • Brown, Michael
    (315) 787-2396
    michael.brown@ars.usda.gov
    BIOLCL AID (PLANTS)

  • Chao, C Thomas
    (315) 787-2454
    c.thomas.chao@ars.usda.gov
    Horticulturist

  • Davies, Joshua
    (315) 787-2623
    josh.davies@ars.usda.gov
    BIOLCL AID (PLANTS)

  • Dellefave, Dawn
    (315) 787-2292
    dawn.dellefave@ars.usda.gov
    Germplasm Program Assistant (Automation)

  • Fazio, Gennaro
    (315) 787-2480
    gennaro.fazio@ars.usda.gov
    Geneticist Plants

  • Garman, William
    (315) 787-2396
    william.garman@ars.usda.gov
    Agricultural Science Research Technician (Plants)

  • Guteirrez, Benjamin
    (315) 787-2498
    benjamin.gutierrez@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Laboratory Technician (Microbiology)

  • Holleran, H Todd
    (315) 787-2233
    todd.holleran@ars.usda.gov
    Agricultural Science Research Technician (Plants)

  • Keeton, John
    (315) 787-2498
    jwk35@cornell.edu
    Agricultural Science Research Technician

  • Kisly, Paul
    (315) 787-2425
    paul.kisly@ars.usda.gov
    Agricultural Science Research Technician (Plants)

  • Labate, Joanne
    (315) 787-2438
    joanne.labate@ars.usda.gov
    Molecular Biologist (Plants)

  • Martens, Robert
    (315) 787-2498
    rjm57@cornell.edu
    Agricultural Science Research Technician

  • Morabito, Michael
    (315) 787-2396
    michael.morabito@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Aid

  • Nearpass, Robert
    (315) 787-2393
    bob.nearpass@ars.usda.gov
    Information Technology Specialist

  • Noden, Gregory
    (315) 787-2498
    greg.noden@ars.usda.gov
    Agricultural Science Research Technician (Plants)

  • Robertson, Larry
    (315) 787-2356
    larry.robertson@ars.usda.gov
    Geneticist Plants

  • Schwaninger, Heidi
    (315) 787-2431
    heidi.schwaninger@ars.usda.gov
    Geneticist Plants

  • Sheffer, Susan
    (315) 787-2391
    susan.sheffer@ars.usda.gov
    Molecular Biologist (Plants)

  • Spencer, Jon
    (315) 787-2396
    jds392@cornell.edu
    Agricultural Science Research Technician

  • Srmack, William
    (315) 787-2421
    wns1@nysaes.cornell.edu
    SUPVR FARM OPERATIONS

  • Tennies, Sherri
    (315) 787-2347
    sherri.tennies@ars.usda.gov
    Germplasm Program Assistant (Office Automation)

Grape Genetics Research (14 people)

Home Page: Grape Genetics Research

New England Plant, Soil and Water Research Laboratory (5 people)

Home Page: New England Plant, Soil and Water Research Laboratory

National Cold Water Marine Aquaculture Center (7 people)

Home Page: National Cold Water Marine Aquaculture Center

Foreign Disease-Weed Science Research (36 people)

Home Page: Foreign Disease-Weed Science Research

Beneficial Insects Introduction Research (19 people)

Home Page: Beneficial Insects Introduction Research

Cool and Cold Water Aquaculture Research (34 people)

Home Page: Cool and Cold Water Aquaculture Research

Appalachian Fruit Research Laboratory (27 people)

Home Page: Appalachian Fruit Research Laboratory

Innovative Fruit Production, Improvement and Protection (57 people)

Home Page: Innovative Fruit Production, Improvement and Protection

Eastern Regional Research Center (Wyndmoor, Pa) (23 people)

Core Technologies (3 people)

Home Page: Core Technologies

  • Alderson, Alice
    (215) 233-6651
    ALICE.ALDERSON@ARS.USDA.GOV
    Student Trainee

  • Rea, Edgar
    (215) 233-6522
    ED.REA@ARS.USDA.GOV
    Industrial Equipment Mechanic

  • Wang, Sandy
    (215) 233-6651
    SANDY.WANG@ARS.USDA.GOV
    Student Trainee

Molecular Characterization of Foodborne Pathogens Research (34 people)

Home Page: Molecular Characterization of Foodborne Pathogens Research

Residue Chemistry and Predictive Microbiology Research (28 people)

Home Page: Residue Chemistry and Predictive Microbiology Research

Dairy and Functional Foods Research (33 people)

Home Page: Dairy and Functional Foods Research

Sustainable Biofuels and Co-Products Research (37 people)

Home Page: Sustainable Biofuels and Co-Products Research

Biobased and Other Animal Co-Products Research (20 people)

Home Page: Biobased and Other Animal Co-Products Research

Food Safety and Intervention Technologies Research (34 people)

Home Page: Food Safety and Intervention Technologies Research

Plum Island Animal Disease Center (27 people)

Home Page: Plum Island Animal Disease Center

Foreign Animal Disease Research (44 people)

Home Page: Foreign Animal Disease Research

Human Nutrition Research Center on Aging (Boston, Ma) (8 people)

Home Page: Human Nutrition Research Center on Aging (Boston, Ma)

Last Modified: 4/16/2014
Footer Content Back to Top of Page