Page Banner

United States Department of Agriculture

Agricultural Research Service

People and Locations at Beltsville Area

[Expand All] | [Collapse All]

Office of the Director (34 people)

Home Page: Office of the Director

National Arboretum (Washington, D.C.) (10 people)

Home Page: National Arboretum (Washington, D.C.)

  • Hardy, Martha
    (202) 245-4543
    Martha.Hardy@ars.usda.gov
    Office Automation Assistant (Office Automation)

  • Byers, Jamie
    (202) 245-4547
    Jamie.Byers@ars.usda.gov
    FINANCIAL TECHNICIAN

  • Cicala, Debbie
    (202) 245-4553
    Debbie.Cicala@ars.usda.gov
    Administrative Officer

  • David, Daniel
    (202) 245-4577
    Daniel.David@ars.usda.gov
    Facility Operations Specialist

  • Hefferan, Colien
    (202) 245-4539
    Colien.Hefferan@ars.usda.gov
    DIRECTOR U S NATIONAL ARBORETUM

  • Hiers, Nadine
    (202) 245-4539
    Nadine.Hiers@ars.usda.gov
    Secretary

  • Houston, Linda
    (202) 245-4544
    Linda.Houston@ars.usda.gov
    Administrative Technician

  • Jordan, Ramon
    (202) 245-2701
    Ramon.Jordan@ars.usda.gov
    Associate Director

Floral and Nursery Plants Research Unit (29 people)

Home Page: Floral and Nursery Plants Research Unit

Gardens Unit (28 people)

Home Page: Gardens Unit

Facilities Unit (10 people)

Home Page: Facilities Unit

  • Bemis, Kris
    (202) 245-4577
    Kris.bemis@ars.usda.gov
    Motor Vehicle Operator

  • Patterson, Eric
    (202) 245-4577
    Eric.Patterson@ars.usda.gov
    Maintenance Worker

Beltsville Human Nutrition Research Center (5 people)

  • Barber, Lois
    (301) 504-8274
    lois.barber@ars.usda.gov
    FINANCIAL TECHNICIAN

  • Barnes, Jessica
    (301) 504-5499
    jessica.barnes@ars.usda.gov
    Administrative Technician (Office Automation)

  • Reynolds, Linda
    (301) 504-8157
    linda.reynolds@ars.usda.gov
    Program Support Assistant

  • Robles, Haydee
    (301) 504-8764
    Haydee.Robles@ars.usda.gov
    INF TECHNOLOGY SPECIALIST

  • Sparling, Sue
    (301) 504-6954
    Sue.Sparling@ars.usda.gov
    Administrative Officer

Food Composition and Methods Development Laboratory (11 people)

Home Page: Food Composition and Methods Development Laboratory

Food Components and Health Laboratory (23 people)

Home Page: Food Components and Health Laboratory

Diet, Genomics and Immunology Laboratory (13 people)

Home Page: Diet, Genomics and Immunology Laboratory

Human Study Unit (9 people)

Home Page: Human Study Unit

Nutrient Data Laboratory (21 people)

Home Page: Nutrient Data Laboratory

Food Surveys Research Group (19 people)

Home Page: Food Surveys Research Group

Beltsville Agricultural Research Center (111 people)

Home Page: Beltsville Agricultural Research Center

Sustainable Agricultural Systems Laboratory (21 people)

Home Page: Sustainable Agricultural Systems Laboratory

Animal Improvement Programs Laboratory (16 people)

Home Page: Animal Improvement Programs Laboratory

Hydrology and Remote Sensing Laboratory (34 people)

Home Page: Hydrology and Remote Sensing Laboratory

Animal Parasitic Diseases Laboratory (28 people)

Home Page: Animal Parasitic Diseases Laboratory

Environmental Management & by-Product Utilization Laboratory (22 people)

Home Page: Environmental Management & by-Product Utilization Laboratory

Crop Systems and Global Change Laboratory (18 people)

Home Page: Crop Systems and Global Change Laboratory

Environmental Microbial & Food Safety Laboratory (37 people)

Home Page: Environmental Microbial & Food Safety Laboratory

Bovine Functional Genomics Laboratory (22 people)

Home Page: Bovine Functional Genomics Laboratory

Animal Biosciences & Biotechnology Laboratory (27 people)

Home Page: Animal Biosciences & Biotechnology Laboratory

Bee Research Laboratory (15 people)

Home Page: Bee Research Laboratory

National Germplasm Resources Laboratory (19 people)

Home Page: National Germplasm Resources Laboratory

Invasive Insect Biocontrol & Behavior Laboratory (34 people)

Home Page: Invasive Insect Biocontrol & Behavior Laboratory

Genetic Improvement for Fruits & Vegetables Laboratory (23 people)

Home Page: Genetic Improvement for Fruits & Vegetables Laboratory

  • Adams, Kristia
    (609) 726-1590
    Kristia.adams@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Lab Technician

  • Delong, Karl
    (207) 764-4681
    usdaars@mfx.net
    Agricultural Science Research Technician (Plants)

  • Dumm, Judith
    (301) 504-5583
    judith.dumm@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Lab Technician

  • Dyer, Brent
    (207) 764-4681
    usdaars@mfx.net
    Biological Science Lab Technician

  • Edmonds, Philip
    (301) 504-6498
    philip.edmonds@ars.usda.gov
    Agricultural Science Research Technician (Plants)

  • Ehlenfeldt, Mark
    (609) 726-1590
    mark.ehlenfeldt@ars.usda.gov
    Research Geneticist (Plants)

  • Enns, John
    (301) 504-5588
    john.enns@ars.usda.gov
    Horticulturist

  • Frazier, Karen
    (301) 504-7405
    karen.frazier@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Lab Technician

  • Haynes, Kathleen
    (301) 504-7405
    kathleen.haynes@ars.usda.gov
    Research Geneticist (Plants)

  • Jones, Richard
    (301) 504-8395
    richard.jones@ars.usda.gov
    Research Plant Pathologist

  • Kozlov, Mikhail
    (301) 504-6242
    mikhail.kozlov@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Lab Technician

  • Lewers, Kimberly
    (301) 504-6768
    kim.lewers@ars.usda.gov
    Research Geneticist (Plants)

  • Martin, Robert
    (609) 726-1590
    Robert.martin@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Lab Technician

  • Moravec, Brian
    (301) 504-5356
    brian.moravec@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Lab Technician (Plants)

  • O`donnell, Avery
    (207) 764-4681
    usdaars@mfx.net
    Biological Science Lab Technician

  • Ogden, Elizabeth
    (301) 504-7088
    elizabeth.ogden@ars.usda.gov
    Horticulturist

  • Perez, Frances
    (301) 504-7507
    frances.perez@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Lab Technician (Biochemistry)

  • Polashock, James
    (609) 726-1590
    james.polashock@ars.usda.gov
    Research Plant Pathologist

  • Rausch, Dallas
    (301) 504-6571
    dallas.rausch@ars.usda.gov
    PROGRAM SUPPORT ASSISTANT (OA)

  • Rowland, Lisa
    (301) 504-6654
    jeannine.rowland@ars.usda.gov
    Research Geneticist (Plants)

  • Slovin, Janet
    (301) 504-5629
    janet.slovin@ars.usda.gov
    Molecular Biologist

  • Stommel, John
    (301) 504-5583
    john.stommel@ars.usda.gov
    Research Geneticist (Plants)

  • Wanner, Leslie
    (301) 504-5953
    leslie.wanner@ars.usda.gov
    Research Plant Pathologist

Molecular Plant Pathology Laboratory (27 people)

Home Page: Molecular Plant Pathology Laboratory

  • Baker, Con
    (301) 504-5617
    jacyn.baker@ars.usda.gov
    Research Plant Pathologist

  • Bottner, Kristi
    (301) 504-6024
    kristi.bottner@ars.usda.gov
    Microbiologist

  • Cabrera-Woscek, Julia
    (301) 504-5739
    julia.cabrera-woscek@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Lab Technician

  • Cating, Robert
    (301) 504-5203
    robert.cating@ars.usda.gov
    POST DOC

  • Dailey, Mary
    (301) 504-5745
    mary.dailey@ars.usda.gov
    PROGRAM SUPPORT ASSISTANT (OA)

  • Dally, Ellen
    (301) 504-6290
    ellen.dally@ars.usda.gov
    Microbiologist

  • Davis, Robert
    (301) 504-5745
    robert.davis@ars.usda.gov
    Research Leader

  • Ding, Fang
    (301) 504-5099
    ding.fang@ars.usda.gov
    Visiting Scientist

  • Hammond, Rosemarie
    (301) 504-5203
    rose.hammond@ars.usda.gov
    Research Plant Pathologist

  • Hartung, John
    (301) 504-6374
    john.hartung@ars.usda.gov
    Research Plant Pathologist

  • Kovalskaya, Natalia
    (301) 504-5099
    natalia.kovalskaya@ars.usda.gov
    Visiting Scientist

  • Kreger, Nancy
    (301) 504-5203
    nancy.kreger@ars.usda.gov
    Molecular Biologist

  • Lashley, Leisel
    (301) 504-6374
    leisel.lashley@ars.usda.gov
    Visiting Scientist

  • Lee, Ing Ming
    (301) 504-6024
    ingming.lee@ars.usda.gov
    Research Plant Pathologist

  • Li, Haiyan
    (301) 504-5267
    haiyan.li@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Lab Technician

  • Mock, Norton
    (301) 504-7937
    norton.mock@ars.usda.gov
    Biologist

  • Natilla, Angela
    (301) 504-5203
    angela.natilla@ars.usda.gov
    Visiting Scientist

  • Nemchinov, Lev
    (301) 504-5099
    lev.nemchinov@ars.usda.gov
    Research Molecular Biologist

  • Nian, Siji
    (301) 504-5267
    siji.nian@ars.usda.gov
    Visiting Scientist

  • Paul, Cristina
    (301) 504-7657
    cristina.paul@ars.usda.gov
    Horticulturist

  • Postnikova, Olga
    (301) 504-6202
    olga.postnikova@ars.usda.gov
    Visiting Scientist

  • Shao, Jonathan
    (301) 504-6290
    jonathan.shao@ars.usda.gov
    Bioinformaticist

  • Smigocki, Anna
    (301) 504-7118
    ann.smigocki@ars.usda.gov
    Research Geneticist (Plants)

  • Smith, Jodi
    (202) 327-1602
    jodiM.smith@ars.usda.gov
    Agricultural Research Technician

  • Wei, Wei
    (301) 504-6202
    wei.wei@ars.usda.gov
    Research Molecular Biologist

  • Yuan, Qing
    (301) 504-5267
    qing.yuan@ars.usda.gov
    Visiting Scientist

  • Zhao, Yan
    (301) 504-6202
    yan.zhao@ars.usda.gov
    Research Molecular Biologist

Nematology Laboratory (12 people)

Home Page: Nematology Laboratory

  • Carta, Lynn
    (301) 504-8787
    lynn.carta@ars.usda.gov
    Research Plant Pathologist

  • Chitwood, David
    (301) 504-8634
    david.chitwood@ars.usda.gov
    Research Leader

  • Handoo, Zafar
    (301) 504-6666
    zafar.handoo@ars.usda.gov
    Microbiologist

  • Hult, Maria
    (301) 504-5832
    maria.hult@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Lab Technician

  • Kramer, Jennifer
    (301) 504-5832
    jennifer.kramer@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Lab Technician

  • Masler, Edward - Pete
    (301) 504-8732
    edward.masler@ars.usda.gov
    Research Physiologist

  • Meyer, Susan
    (301) 504-5091
    susan.l.meyer@ars.usda.gov
    Research Plant Pathologist

  • Mowery, Joe
    (301) 504-6666
    Joseph.mowery@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Lab Technician

  • Northedge, Dawn
    (301) 504-5364
    dawn.northedge@ars.usda.gov
    PROGRAM SUPPORT ASSISTANT (OA)

  • Rogers, Stephen
    (301) 504-5336
    steve.rogers@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Technician

  • Rupprecht, Shannon
    (301) 504-5549
    shannon.rupprecht@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Technician

  • Skantar, Andrea
    (301) 504-5917
    andrea.skantar@ars.usda.gov
    Research Molecular Biologist

Soybean Genomics & Improvement Laboratory (20 people)

Home Page: Soybean Genomics & Improvement Laboratory

Systematic Mycology & Microbiology Laboratory (20 people)

Home Page: Systematic Mycology & Microbiology Laboratory

Systematic Entomology Laboratory (36 people)

Home Page: Systematic Entomology Laboratory

Sustainable Perennial Crops Laboratory (16 people)

Home Page: Sustainable Perennial Crops Laboratory

  • Bailey, Bryan
    (301) 504-7985
    Bryan.Bailey@ars.usda.gov
    RESEARCH PLANT PATHOLOGIST

  • Baligar, Virupax
    (301) 504-6492
    vc.baligar@ars.usda.gov
    Research Soil Scientist

  • Collins, Ronald
    (301) 504-6135
    Ron.Collins@ars.usda.gov
    Agronomist

  • Elson, Marshall
    (301) 504-6223
    marshall.elson@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Lab Technician

  • Emche, Stephen
    (301) 504-5780
    stephen.emche@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Lab Technician

  • Lumsden, Robert
    (301) 504-7007
    robert.lumsden@ars.usda.gov
    Visiting Scientist

  • Meinhardt, Lyndel
    (301) 504-1995
    Lyndel.Meinhardt@ars.usda.gov
    Research Leader

  • Mischke, Barbara
    (301) 504-5603
    sue.mischke@ars.usda.gov
    Geneticist

  • Pinney, Stephen
    (301) 504-7317
    stephen.pinney@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Lab Technician

  • Schmidt, Martha
    (301) 504-5122
    martha.schmidt@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Technician (Plants)

  • Seemann, Linda
    (301) 504-1995
    Linda.Seemann@ars.usda.gov
    PROGRAM SUPPORT ASSISTANT (OA)

  • Shaw, Rembert
    (301) 504-6135
    rembert.shaw@ars.usda.gov
    Agricultural Science Research Technician (Plants)

  • Simpkins, Ann
    (301) 504-6734
    ann.simpkins@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Lab Technician

  • Strem, Mary
    (301) 504-6653
    mary.strem@ars.usda.gov
    Molecular Biologist

  • Zhang, Dapeng
    (301) 504-7477
    dapeng.zhang@ars.usda.gov
    Research Geneticist

  • Zollicoffer, Cleveland
    (301) 504-5310
    cleveland.zollicoffer@ars.usda.gov
    Biological Science Aid

Food Quality Laboratory (12 people)

Home Page: Food Quality Laboratory

BEE RESEARCH LABORATORY (34 people)

Home Page: BEE RESEARCH LABORATORY

Last Modified: 4/17/2014
Footer Content Back to Top of Page