Page Banner

United States Department of Agriculture

Agricultural Research Service

Who We Are
headline bar


 PHACE STUDY STAFF 

 Principal Investigators  Title  Affiliation  Email Address
Jack Morgan Plant Physiologist USDA-ARS  Jack.Morgan@ars.usda.gov
Dana Blumenthal  Ecologist  USDA-ARS  Dana.Blumenthal@ars.usda.gov
Elise Pendall Professor of Ecosystem Ecology U. of Wyoming  pendall@uwyo.edu
David Williams Professor of Plant Isotope Ecology U. of Wyoming  dgw@uwyo.edu
Matt Wallenstein Professor Soil Microbial Ecology Colorado St. Univ.  mawallen@nrel.colostate.edu
       
 Collaborators      
David Augustine Landscape Ecologist USDA-ARS  David.Augustine@ars.usda.gov
Justin Derner Supervisory Rangeland Management Specialist USDA-ARS  Justin.Derner@ars.usda.gov
Ron Follett Supervisory Soil Scientist USDA-ARS  Ron.Follett@ars.usda.gov
Mark West Statistician USDA-ARS  Mark.West@ars.usda.gov
Bruce Kimball Soil Scientist USDA-ARS  bkimball@uswcl.ars.ag.gov
Greg McMaster Research Agronomist USDA-ARS  Greg.Mcmaster@ars.usda.gov
Feike Dijkstra Associate Professor U. of Sydney, AU  Feike.Dijkstra@sydney.edu.au
Yolima Carrillo Post-Doctoral researcher U. of Sydney, AU  Yolima.Carrillo@sydney.edu.au
Bill Parton Senior Research Scientist Colorado St. Univ.  william.parton@colostate.edu
Joseph von Fischer  Assistant Professor  Colorado St. Univ.  joe.von_fischer@colostate.edu
Nie Ming Post-Doctoral researcher U. of Wyoming  mnie@uwyo.edu
Colin Bell Post-Doctoral researcher Colorado St. Univ.  colin.bell@colostate.edu
Kiona Ogle Assistant Professor Arizona St. U.  kiona.ogle@asu.edu
Edmund Ryan Soil Scientist - modeler Arizona St. U.  emryan2@asu.edu
Franco Miglietta Senior Scientist IBIMET Italy  migliet@ibimet.cnr.it
Yuguang Bai Associate Professor U. of Saskatchewan  Ybu138@mail.usask.ca
Nishanth Tharayil Plant Eco-physiologist Clemson U.  ntharay@clemson.edu
Heidi Steltzer Natural Resource Ecologist Fort Lewis College, CO  steltzer@nrel.colostat.edu
Jane Zelikova Post-Doctoral researcher U. of Wyoming  tzelikov@uwyo.edu
Claudia Boot Post-Doctoral researcher Colorado St. U.  cnboot@nrel.colostate.edu
     
Technicians    
Dan LeCain Plant Physiologist USDA-ARS  dan.lecain@ars.usda.gov
David Smith Biological Technician USDA-ARS  david.smith@ars.usda.gov
Julie Kray Biological Technician USDA-ARS  julie.kray@ars.usda.gov
Elizabeth Pruessner Biological Technician USDA-ARS  liz.pruessner@ars.usda.gov
Larry Griffith Biological Technician USDA-ARS  
Pam Freeman Biological Technician USDA-ARS  pam.freeman@ars.usda.gov
Matt Conley Physical Science Technician USDA-ARS  matt.conley@ars.usda.gov
Allesandro Zaldei Electrical Engineer IBIMET Italy  a.zaldei@ibimet.icnr.t
Joanne Newcomb Technician U. of Wyoming  jnewcomb@uwyo.edu
Swastika Raut Technician U. of Wyoming  
Shanker Tamang Technician U. of Wyoming  
       
Graduate students      
Janet Chen PhD Candidate U. of Wyoming  jchen9@uwyo.edu
Amanda Brennan PhD Candidate  U. of Wyoming  abrenna3@uwyo.edu
Yana Sorokin MS Candidate  U. of Wyoming  ysorokin@uwyo.edu
Jennifer Rocca PhD Candidate Colorado St. U.  jenny.rocca@gmail.com
Jennifer Richards MS Candidate U. of Wyoming  jennifer.richards@email.wsu.edu
Jin Li MS Candidate U. of Saskatchewan  jil095@mail.usask.ca


Last Modified: 4/11/2013
Footer Content Back to Top of Page