Page Banner

United States Department of Agriculture

Agricultural Research Service

Shafter Cotton Field Day
headline bar

The Shafter Cotton Field Day is typically held each September.  This event provides the public with the oppurtunity to visit the Shafter Cotton Research Station and to learn about cotton research conducted by scientists from the USDA-ARS and UC-Davis. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Shafter Cotton Research Station Field Day - September 13, 2011

Topics included:

Cotton Variety Evaluations, Fusarium Update - Robert Hutmacher, Statewide Cotton Specialist, Dept. of Plant Sciences, Shafter Cotton Research Station; Office Phone: 661 746-8020; Cell: 559 260-8957; E-mail: rbhutmacher@ucdavis.edu

 

Breeding Cotton for Race 4 Fusarium Resistance - Mauricio Ulloa, Research Geneticist, Shafter Cotton Research Station; Office Phone: 661 746-8009; E-mail: Mauricio.Ulloa@ars.usda.gov

 

Race 4 Fusarium Cotton Pathology Update - Rebecca Bennett, Research Plant Pathologist, Shafter Cotton Research Station; Office Phone: 661 746-8002; E-mail: Rebecca.Bennett@ars.usda.gov

 

Cotton Insecticide Testing - Larry Godfrey, Extension Entomologist, Dept. of Entomology, University of California - Davis, One Shields Ave., Davis, CA  95616-8584; Office Phone: 530 752-0473; E-mail: ldgodfrey@ucdavis.edu

 

Lygus Ecology Update - W. Rodney Cooper, Research Entomologist, Shafter Cotton Research Station; Office Phone: 661 746-8003; E-mail: Rodney.Cooper@ars.usda.gov

 

Lygus Physiological Ecology and Sampling - Dale Spurgeon, Research Entomologist, Shafter Cotton Research Station; Office Phone: 661 746-8001; E-mail: Dale.Spurgeon@ars.usda.gov

 

 


Last Modified: 11/2/2011
Footer Content Back to Top of Page