Page Banner

United States Department of Agriculture

Agricultural Research Service

ARS Technology Transfer Award Winners
headline bar

2006 Technology Transfer Award Winners

The purpose of this awards program is to annually recognize individuals/groups who have done outstanding work in transferring technology to users outside ARS. The technology or product developed must be commercially available, or must be adopted and widely used by farmers, consumers, or other ARS customers.

Superior Efforts

ARS Sugarcane Variety Development Team
Houma, Louisiana
Thomas L. Tew, Donnie D. Garrison, Edwis O. Dufrene, Jr., Michael P. Grisham, Edward P. Richard, Jr., William H. White, and Benjamin L. Legendre

For the development and transfer of improved sugarcane varieties to the Louisiana sugarcane industry.

Gillian Eggleston
New Orleans, Louisiana

For successful transfer of elevated temperature lime clarification processes to Louisiana and Florida sugarcane factories.


Last Modified: 8/12/2013
Footer Content Back to Top of Page