Page Banner

United States Department of Agriculture

Agricultural Research Service

Related Topics

Employee Directory
headline bar

Contact:

John Sadler, Research Leader
Room 269 Agricultural Engineering Building
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone: 573-882-1114 x309
Fax: 573-882-1115
John.Sadler@ars.usda.gov

Administrative Contact:

Ann Komo, Program Support Assistant
Room 269 Agricultural Engineering Building
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone:573-882-1114 x308
Ann.Komo@ars.usda.gov

Research Scientists:

Claire Baffaut, Research Hydrologist
Hydrological processes at the field and watershed scales, evaluating cropping systems and site specific management practices for environmental impacts, investigating the socio-economic factors in agricultural management.
Room 241 Agricultural Engineering Building
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone: 573-882-1114 x315
Claire.Baffaut@ars.usda.gov

Newell Kitchen, Soil Scientist
Development of alternative crop production systems that improve surface and ground water quality, including development of precision agriculture strategies for increased nutrient-use efficiency.
Room 240 Agricultural Engineering Building
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone: 573-882-1114 x305
Newell.Kitchen@ars.usda.gov

Bob Kremer, Microbiologist
Development of biological weed management programs including microorganisms, insects, and allelopathy. Evaluation of pesticide fate and soil quality.
302 ABNR Building
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone: 573-882-6408
Bob.Kremer@ars.usda.gov

Bob Lerch, Soil Scientist
Determination of sorption and transport mechanisms of herbicides and herbicide metabolites in soil and aquatic environments. Determination of parameters controlling herbicide contamination of streams.
Room 265 Agricultural Engineering Building
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone: 573-882-1114 x312
Bob.Lerch@ars.usda.gov

John Sadler, Research Leader
Modeling watershed-scale hydrology and water quality, Developing and improving irrigation water management, Evaluating cropping systems for economic and environmental sustainability.
Room 246 Agricultural Engineering Building
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone: 573-882-1114 x309
John.Sadler@ars.usda.gov

Ken Sudduth, Agricultural Engineer
Development and application of engineering technology for precision agriculture. Investigation of the agronomic and environmental effects of site-specific management.
Room 245 Agricultural Engineering Building
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone: 573-882-1114 x303
Ken.Sudduth@ars.usda.gov

Earl Vories, Agricultural Engineer
Developing and evaluating methods for improving irrigation water management and reducing negative impacts on water quality. Determining the benefits and limitations of site-specific technologies for irrigated agriculture.
University of Missouri-Delta Center
PO Box 160
147 State Highway T
Portageville, MO 63873
Phone: 573-379-5431
Earl.Vories@ars.usda.gov

Staff:

Joe Absheer, Physical Science Technician
Room 142 Agricultural Engineering Building
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone:573-882-1114 x341
Joe.Absheer@ars.usda.gov

Aaron Beshears, Agricultural Science Research Technician
Room 158C Agricultural Engineering Building
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone: 573-882-1114 x338
Aaron.Beshears@ars.usda.gov

Bettina Coggeshall, Soil Scientist
Room 267 Agricultural Engineering Building
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone: 573-882-1114 x310
Bettina.Coggeshall@ars.usda.gov

Scott Drummond, IT Specialist (Applications Software)
Room 159 Agricultural Engineering Building
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone: 573-882-1114 x306
Scott.Drummond@ars.usda.gov

Fessehaie Ghidey, Agricultural Engineer
Room 264 Agricultural Engineering Building
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone: 573-882-1114 x313
Fessehaie.Ghidey@ars.usda.gov

Kurt Holiman, Engineering Technician
Room 159 Agricultural Engineering Building
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone: 573-882-1114 x344
Kurt.Holiman@ars.usda.gov

David Isaacson, Office Support Assistant
Room 269 Agricultural Engineering Building
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone:573-882-1114 x316
David.Isaacson@ars.usda.gov

Ann Komo, Program Support Assistant
Room 269 Agricultural Engineering Building
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone:573-882-1114 x308
Ann.Komo@ars.usda.gov

Mark Olson, Hydrologic Technician
Room 141 Agricultural Engineering Building
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone: 573-882-1114 x342
Mark.Olson@ars.usda.gov

Jim Ortbals, Biological Science Lab Technician
Room 302 ABNR
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone: 573-884-9065
Jim.Ortbals@ars.usda.gov

Teri Oster, IT Specialist (Hydrological Databases)
Room 242 Agricultural Engineering Building
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone: 573-882-1114 x323
Teri.Oster@ars.usda.gov

Kristen Veum, Soil Scientist 
302 ABNR Building
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone: 573-882-4095
Kristen.Veum@ars.usda.gov

Matt Volkmann, Agricultural Science Research Technician
Room 158A Agricultural Engineering Building
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone:573-882-1114 x336
Matt.Volkmann@ars.usda.gov


Last Modified: 9/17/2012
Footer Content Back to Top of Page