Page Banner

United States Department of Agriculture

Agricultural Research Service

You are here: ARS Home / Careers / USDA Pathways Programs
USDA Pathways Programs
headline bar

The USDA-Agricultural Research Service (ARS) hires students in various roles throughout the organization during the school year and each summer. 

For general information on the USDA Internship, the USDA Recent Graduates, and/or the PMF Programs contact:

REE Student Internship Opportunities Coordinator
Cathy Walker, cathy.walker@ars.usda.gov  


For information regarding outreach and recruitment initiatives in specific areas, please contact the corresponding individual listed below for that location: 


Beltsville Area

Beltsville, Maryland and Washington, D.C. Research Locations
Jenny Allen
(301)504-6507
Jenny.Allen@ars.usda.gov

Mid South Area
Alabama, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, and Tennessee
Jimmy McAlpine
(662)686-3634
Jimmy.McAlpine@ars.usda.gov

Midwest Area
Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Ohio, Wisconsin      

Theresa Ridgeway
(202)720-6161
theresa.ridgeway@ars.usda.gov

National Agricultural Library
Jenny Allen
(301)504-6507
Jenny.Allen@ars.usda.gov

North Atlantic Area
Connecticut, Delaware, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, West Virginia
Benne Marmer
(215)233-6625
Benne.Marmer@ars.usda.gov

Northern Plains Area
Colorado, Kansas, Montana, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, Wyoming
Barbara A. King
(970)492-7053
Barbara.King@ars.usda.gov

Pacific West Area
Alaska, Arizona, California, Hawaii, Idaho, Nevada, Oregon, Washington

Debra Owens-Coleman
(979)260-9416
Debra.OwensColeman@ars.usda.gov

OR

Barbara A. King
(970)492-7053
Barbara.King@ars.usda.gov


South Atlantic Area
Florida, Georgia, North Carolina, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, U.S. Virgin Islands, Virginia

Jessica Loggins
(706) 546-3614
jessica.loggins@ars.usda.gov


Southern Plains Area
Arkansas, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas
Debra Owens-Coleman
(979)260-9416
Debra.OwensColeman@ars.usda.gov

U.S. National Arboretum Internship Office
Washington, D.C.
Tanya Zastrow
(202)245-4563
USNA.Internships@ars.usda.gov



 


Last Modified: 11/7/2013
Footer Content Back to Top of Page