Page Banner

United States Department of Agriculture

Agricultural Research Service

UNL Employees
headline bar

Autoshop 

Menke, Michael
(402) 762-4296
Autoshop Foreman

 

Miller, Gary

(402) 762-4297
Mechanic III
 
Northrop, Danny
(402) 762-4297
Mechanic III
 
Petska, Paul
(402) 762-4297
Mechanic III

Building Maintenance

Bumgardner, Bill
(402) 762-4132
Design Drafter
bill.bumgardner@ars.usda.gov

 

Cummins, Katie
(402) 762-4222
Custodian II 

 

Herbek, Ron

(402) 762-4100

Building Systems Technician

 

Imler, Connie
(402) 762-4165
Custodian II 

 

Porter, Cindy
(402) 762-4100
Custodian II 

 

Sorensen, Harlan

(402) 762-4100

Building Systems Technician

 

Yates, Rick
(402) 762-4100
Building Service Technician III 

Cattle Operations

Anderson, Ivan

(402) 762-4100

Agricultural Research Technician I

Barritt, Doug
(402) 762-4100
Agricultural Research Technician II 

Cassell, Dustin

(402) 762-4100

Agricultural Research Technician I

Clang, Loyal
(402) 762-4100
Agricultural Research Technician II 

Donahue, Andrew

(402) 762-4100

Agricultural Research Technician I

Eckhardt, Lori
(402) 762-4118
Agricultural Research Technician II
lori.echkhardt@ars.usda.gov

Eggleston, Matt

(402) 762-4100

Agricultural Research Technician I

 

Ehrman, Fred

(402) 762-4100

Agricultural Research Technician I

 

Engle, Chad

(402) 762-4124

Feedlot Manager

chad.engle@ars.usda.gov

Faimon, Josh
(402) 762-4100
Agricultural Research Technician I 

Felber, Doug
(402) 762-4125
Cattle Research Project Leader

doug.felber@ars.usda.gov 

Garvin, Tom 
(402) 762-4100 
Agricultural Research Technician II 

Hays, Gordon 
(402) 762-4121 
Cattle Operations Manager 
gordon.hays@ars.usda.gov

Hubl, Drew

(402) 762-4100

Agricultural Research Technician I

Imler, Rod 
(402) 762-4100 
Agricultural Research Technician I 

Johnson, B.J. 
(402) 762-4324 
Agricultural Research Technician III 

Johnson, Gabe 
(402) 762-4100 
Agricultural Research Technician II 

Kucera, Randy 
(402) 762-4100 
Agricultural Research Technician I 

Larsen, Lillian 
(402) 762-4120 
Clerical Assistant III 
lillian.larsen@ars.usda.gov

McCutchan, Betty 
(402) 762-4100 
Agricultural Research Technician I 

Ostdiek, Chad 
(402) 762-4100 
Agricultural Research Technician II

Pritchard, Brady 
(402) 762-4100 
Agricultural Research Technician I 

Rademacher, Wayne 
(402) 762-4100 
Cattle Research Project Leader – MAS/TWIN

wayne.rademacher@ars.usda.gov

 

Rempel, Brent

(402) 762-4100

Agricultural Research Technician I

Roemmich, Lennie 
(402) 762-4100 
Agricultural Research Technician III 

Schmeidler, Ben

(402) 762-4100

Agricultural Research Technician I

Scott, Randy 
(402) 762-4324 
Agricultural Research Technician I 

Sorenson, Heather

(402) 762-4100

Agricultural Research Technician I

Svoboda, Arnie 
(402) 762-4100 
Agricultural Research Technician II 

Uhrmacher, Aaron 
(402) 762-4100 
Agricultural Research Technician II 

Wilford, Mike 
(402) 762-4323 
Agricultural Research Technician III 

Construction 

Corwin, Keith

(402) 762-4299 

Building Systems Technician

Fielder, Larry 
(402) 762-4299 
Plumber II 

Fike, Dennis

(402) 762-4299 

Plumber/Pipefitter II

Fitzgerald, Jim 
(402) 762-4299 
Trade Supervisor 

Kucera, Irvin 
(402) 762-4299 
Carpenter II 

League, Paul 
(402) 762-4299 
Electrician III

 

Farm Operations 

Felber, Don

(402) 762-4302

Agricultural Research Technician I

Himmelberg, Howard 
(402) 762-4302 
Agricultural Research Technician I 

Himmelberg, Kurt 
(402) 762-4302 
Agricultural Research Technician II

Kempf, Jayson 
(402) 762-4302 
Agricultural Research Technician I 

Kotinek, Kris 
(402) 762-4302 
Agricultural Research Technician I 

Mach, Bryan 
(402) 762-4302 
Agricultural Research Technician I 

Rieckman, John 
(402) 762-4117 
Farm Operations Manager 
john.rieckman@ars.usda.gov

Somerhalder, Bob 
(402) 762-4302 
Agricultural Research Technician II 

Struss, Rick 
(402) 762-4302 
Agricultural Research Technician III

Feedmill

Kucera, Larry 
(402) 762-4300 
Agricultural Research Technician I 

Reiman, Pat 
(402) 762-4300 
Agricultural Research Technician III


Heavy Equipment

Almond, Greg
(402) 762-4302
Heavy Equipment Operator 

Kohmetscher, Roger
(402) 762-4302
Heavy Equipment Operator 

Valentine, Rod
(402) 762-4302
Heavy Equipment Operator

Meat Operations

Harris, Ron
(402) 762-4259
Meat Cutter II 

Kohmetscher, Dave
(402) 762-4259
Meat Cutter III
dave.kohmetscher@ars.usda.gov

Ostdiek, Ken
(402) 762-4259
Meat Cutter II

 


Sheep Operations

Anderson, Lynette
(402) 762-4129
Agricultural Research Technician I
lynette.anderson@ars.usda.gov

Hansen, Ben

(402) 762-4292

Agricultural Research Technician I

Hassler, Butch
(402) 762-4292
Agricultural Research Technician I 

Heiden, Erwin
(402) 762-4292
Agricultural Research Technician II
erwin.heiden@ars.usda.gov

Kohmetscher, Russell
(402) 762-4291
Agricultural Research Technician I 

Larsen, Bruce
(402) 762-4217
Agricultural Research Technician III
bruce.larsen@ars.usda.gov

Mohling, Steve
(402) 762-4292
Agricultural Research Technician I 

Peshek, Lee
(402) 762-4292
Agricultural Research Technician II
lee.peshek@ars.usda.gov

Roubinek, Gail
(402) 762-4294
Agricultural Research Technician I 

Shaw, Dick
(402) 762-4292
Agricultural Research Technician II 

Smiley, Angela

(402) 762-4292

Agricultural Research Technician I

Sorensen, Kathy
(402) 762-4294
Agricultural Research Technician I

Spickard, Thomas

(402) 762-4292

Agricultural Research Technician I 

Wallace, Mike
(402) 762-4137
Sheep Operations Manager
mike.wallace@ars.usda.gov

Whitcomb, Scott
(402) 762-4217
Agricultural Research Technician I

Swine Operations

Anderson, Michelle

(402) 762-4304

Agricultural Research Technician I

 

Barnhill, Darryl

(402) 762-4139
Swine Operations Manager
darryl.barnhill@ars.usda.gov

Corman, Scott
(402) 762-4100
Agricultural Research Technician I 

Loudon, Debra
(402) 762-4334
Agricultural Research Technician I 

Peshek, Wayne
(402) 762-4334
Agricultural Research Technician II 

Pooschke, Ron
(402) 762-4305
Agricultural Research Technician I 

Porter, Doug
(402) 762-4309
Agricultural Research Technician I 

Schmoldt, Paul
(402) 762-4304
Agricultural Research Technician I 

Vap, Cheryl
(402) 762-4130
Clerical Assistant II
cheryl.vap@ars.usda.gov

Wood, Jenell
(402) 762-4305
Agricultural Research Technician II

Unl Operations

Barnason, Larus

(402) 762-4100

Security & Operations Support Technician

Hachtel, Janet
(402) 762-4152
Accounting Clerk III
janet.hachtel@ars.usda.gov

Harris, James
(402) 762-4100
Security Corporal 

Keasling, Fred
(402) 762-4100
Building Service Technician I 

Madson, Terry
(402) 762-4151
Personnel/Business Officer
terry.madson@ars.usda.gov

Walker, Linda
(402) 762-4100
Clerical Assistant II
linda.walker@ars.usda.gov

Wenske, Amy
(402) 762-4150
Project Assistant
amy.wenske@ars.usda.gov

Veterinary Services

Overturf, Mike
(402) 762-4288
Agricultural Research Technician III
mike.overturf@ars.usda.gov


 


Last Modified: 11/10/2008
Footer Content Back to Top of Page