Page Banner

United States Department of Agriculture

Agricultural Research Service

S-009 Technical Committee
headline bar
Membership List

ADMINISTRATIVE ADVISOR

Dr. Gerald F. Arkin
University of Georgia
CAES Campus at Griffin
Georgia Experiment Station
1109 Experiment Street
Griffin, GA 30223-1797
(770) 228-7263
FAX: 770-467-6081
garkin@uga.edu

ALABAMA

Dr. Edzard van Santen
Auburn University
Department of Agronomy
and Soils
257 Funchess Hall
Auburn, AL 36849-5412
(334) 844-3975
FAX: 334-844-3945
vanedza@auburn.edu

ARKANSAS

Dr. James Correll
University of Arkansas
Department of Plant Pathology
PTSC 217
Fayetteville, AR 72701
(479) 575-2710
jcorrell@uark.edu 

FLORIDA

Dr.
Kevin E. Kenworthy
University
of Florida
Institute of Food and Agricultural
Sciences, Agronomy Department
304 Newell Hall
P.O. Box 110965
Gainesville, FL 32611-0965
(352) 262-8719
FAX: 352-392-6110
kenworth@ufl.edu

GEORGIA

Dr. Paul L. Raymer
University of Georgia -
Griffin Campus
Crop & Soil Sciences
Weed Science Building
1109 Experiment Street
Griffin, GA 30223-1797
(770) 228-7324
FAX: 770-412-4734
praymer@uga.edu

GUAM

Dr. Mari Marutani
University of Guam
College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
CALS Building, Room 318
UOG Station, Mangilao, GU 96923
(671) 735-2131
FAX: 671-734-4600
marutani@uguam.uog.edu

HAWAII

Vacant

KENTUCKY

Dr. Timothy D. Phillips
University of Kentucky
Department of Agronomy
325 Plant Science
Building 0312
Lexington, KY 40506
(859) 218-0769
FAX: 859-257-7125
tim.phillips@uky.edu

LOUISIANA

Dr. Don LaBonte
Louisiana State University
Department of Horticulture
137 Julian C. Miller Hall
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
(225) 578-1024
FAX: 225-578-1068
dlabonte@agcenter.lsu.edu

MISSISSIPPI

Dr. Brian S. Baldwin
Mississippi State University
Plant and Soil Sciences
P.O. Box 9555
Mississippi State, MS 39762
(662) 325-8862
FAX: 662-325-8742
bbaldwin@pss.msstate.edu
 

NORTH CAROLINA

Dr. Tom Stalker
North Carolina State University
Department of Crop Science
Box 7629
Raleigh, NC 27695-7629
(919) 513-2929
FAX: 919-515-5657
tom_stalker@ncsu.edu

OKLAHOMA

Dr. Yanqi Wu
Oklahoma State University
Department of Plant & Soil Sciences
368 Agricultural Hall
Stillwater, OK 74078-6028
(405) 744-9627
FAX: 405-744-5269
yanqi.wu@okstate.edu

PUERTO RICO

Dr. Bryan Brunner
University of Puerto Rico
Agricultural Experiment Station
HC-02 Box 11656
Lajas, PR 00667
(787) 899-1530
FAX: 787-899-1265
brbrunner@yahoo.com
bryan.brunner1@upr.edu

SOUTH CAROLINA

Dr. Stephen Kresovich
Clemson University
Department of Genetics and Biochemistry
318 Biosystems Research Complex
Clemson, SC 29634
(864) 656-1194
skresov@clemson.edu

TENNESSEE

Dr.
Fred Allen
University of Tennessee
Department of Plant Sciences
2431 Joe Johnson Drive
Knoxville, TN 37996
(865) 974-8821
FAX: 865-974-7997
allenf@utk.edu

TEXAS

Dr. G. Ray Smith
Texas A&M University
Texas Agricultural Experiment Station
P.O. Box 200
1710 North Highway 3053
Overton, TX 75684
(903) 834-6191
FAX: 903-834-7140
g-smith@tamu.edu

VIRGIN ISLANDS (U.S.)

Dr. Thomas W. Zimmerman
University of the Virgin Islands
Agricultural Experiment Station -
Biotechnology
RR 2, Box 10,000
Kingshill, St. Croix, VI 00850
(340) 692-4074
FAX: 340-692-4035
tzimmer@uvi.edu

VIRGINIA

Dr. Richard E. Veilleux
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State
University
Department of Horticulture
Blacksburg, VA 24061-0327
(540) 231-5584
FAX: 540-231-3083
potato@vt.edu

Ex-Officio

Dr. Peter K. Bretting
National Program Leader, Plant
Germplasm
USDA, ARS
Room 4-2211, Mailstop 5139
5601 Sunnyside Avenue
Beltsville, MD 20705-5139
(301) 504-5541
FAX: 301-504-6191
peter.bretting@ars.usda.gov

Dr. Deborah L. Brennan 
Area Director
USDA, ARS
South Atlantic Area
RBRRC
950 College Station Road

Athens, GA 30604-5677
(706) 546-3311
FAX: 706-546-3398
deborah.brennan
@ars.usda.gov

Dr. Dave Dierig
USDA, ARS
National Center for Genetic Resources Preservation
1111 South Mason Street
Fort Collins, CO 80521-4500
(970) 495-3265 ext. 177
FAX: 970-221-1427
david.dierig@ars.usda.gov

Dr. James Frelichowski
USDA, ARS, SPARC
Crop Germplasm Research Unit - Cotton
2881 F&B Road
College Station, TX 77845
(979) 260-9329
FAX: 979-260-9333
james.frelichowski
@ars.usda.gov

Dr. Ricardo J. Goenaga
USDA, ARS
Nat'l Germplasm Repository
Tropical Agric. Res. Station
P.O. Box 70
Mayaguez, PR 00681-0070
(787) 831-3435 x238
FAX: 787-831-3386
ricardo.goenaga
@ars.usda.gov

Dr. L.J. Grauke
USDA, ARS
National Germplasm Repository
Pecan Breeding & Genetics
10200 FM50
Somerville, TX 77879
(979) 272-1402
FAX: 979-272-1401
lj.grauke@ars.usda.gov
 

Dr. Richard G. Percy
USDA, ARS, SPARC
Crop Germplasm
Research Unit
2881 F&B Road
College Station, TX 77845
(979) 260-9311
FAX: 979-260-9333
richard.percy@ars.usda.gov

Dr. Gary A. Pederson
Research Leader/Coordinator
USDA, ARS
Plant Genetic Resources
Conservation Unit
1109 Experiment Street
Griffin, GA 30223-1797
(770) 228-7254
FAX: 770-229-3323
gary.pederson@ars.usda.gov

Dr. Quinn P. Sinnott
USDA, ARS
National Germplasm Resources
Laboratory
Room 400, Building 003, BARC-West
10300 Baltimore Avenue
Beltsville, MD 20705
(301) 504-6072
FAX: 301-504-5536
quinn.sinnott@ars.usda.gov

Dr. Ann Marie Thro
National Program Leader, Plant
Breeding and Genetics
USDA, CSREES
Mail Stop 2220
1400 Independence Ave., SW
Washington, DC 20250-2220
(202) 401-6702
FAX: 202-401-4888
athro@csrees.usda.gov

Dr. Francis T. Zee
Research Leader
USDA, ARS
National Germplasm Repository
P.O. Box 4487
Hilo, HI 96720
(808) 959-5833
FAX: 808-959-3539
francis.zee@ars.usda.gov

 
 


Last Modified: 11/6/2013
Footer Content Back to Top of Page